Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

One night for 2 people in a double room

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Small, friendly hotel feel Clean comfortable room, good shower Quiet area
Cons: Just a light outside over the buzzer would have highlighted it for people arriving later
Location: One street over from one of the main tour bus routes, plenty of restaurants in the area and if shopping's your thing there's plenty nearby.
Perfectly fine little place, staff were friendly and had much better english than my spanish! We arrived later in the day so the large outside door was closed and it took a few minutes to find the buzzer in the dark, once I found it it took moments to gain access and the place is very nice. It has a small B+B feel and a comfortable room with a small balcony. The hotel was very quiet and I got a good sleep. The included breakfast was really good and plenty of it on offer; fruit, croissants, eggs, coffee, yoghurt, toast On another trip I would certainly stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Cecilia Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you very much for your review! This is much important for us! We are very happy that you have had a good stay in our establishment and for the next we are waiting for you with open doors! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa, Johannesburg

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice hotel f you are not from Barcelona. It's safe and a great place to rest your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Cecilia Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Monqir, Thank you very much for your review, this is so important for us, and if you come back to Barcelona we hope to see you again, Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Was once and could be again

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Not a good start were offered choice of two rooms , picked wrong one . room was damp and smelled , mould growth on bathroom ceiling.we ask to move Which we did ,saw the same problem in other rooms too . Hotel is kitterd our with quality fitting s but is now ready for a refit. Staff were friendly and tried to be accommodating bit sadly hotel didn't live up to expectations
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice breakfast, squeaking bed

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: More maintenance attention in rooms such us pealing wall papers, grounting in bathroom
Location: Great - reason why we picked bed and breakfast
Great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, horrible squeaking bed- keep you up all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very nice. Very charming. Front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and in the best neighborhood. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very tasty with homemade orange juice, homemade coffee, danishs and quiche. Air conditioner needs a bit of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county califonia

: For you SAFETY, please NEVER ever stay in this h

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: nothing never stay
Cons: everything
we checked in and room smell like sewage you can see mold on the wall the shower was broken no hot water bed was uncomfortable never stay in this place we had 4 days to stay but we left after the first day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Poor hotel, wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
If you call air con as a small hot air flow around the room then this is for you. I had to take regular showers through the night to try and get any sleep. They have tried to finish this to a high standard to make up for the small rooms, but it doesn't take that long to notice the issues all around the room. I would strongly not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Calgary

Boutique hotel quiet stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Slept well. Close to Gaudi's sights and easy subway access. Hotel entrance on second floor confused us- needs better signage. Room small and shower floor musty- wood slats over tile need replacing. Breakfast served at 830 wonderful but wish it was earlier as we had pre booked early travel in day to see sights.