Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Beautiful Hotel near Paseo de Gracia

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel is extraordinary, specially the staff at reception and breakfast. The maitre always remembered our room number and what we wanted for breakfast. We will come back next time in Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I would highly recommend this boutique hotel. The staff was very supportive as I was traveling alone. Location is central off passage de Gracia. You will love this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for an amazing review! We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Claris Hotel. As you have mentioned, we are perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona, near well-known tourist spots like as Passeig de Gràcia Renfe station, Avenida Diagonal, the legendary Plaza Catalunya and of course, La Ramblas, where you can try some of the most delicious food. Thank you so much for complimenting our service. We always make sure that we pay attention to every guest's individual needs. Your comfort and safety is always our top priority. We are pleased that you were able to experience it and also felt secure. Thank you for recommending us. It means so much. We are looking forward to welcoming again for another memorable stay. All the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great location, chilled Cava upon arrival a nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it. We are so pleased to know that your stay at Claris Hotel, Barcelona was a good one. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the Cava. As you have mentioned, we are perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona, near Passeig de Gracia, Plaza Catalunya, and other prominent tourist spots. We always thrive to give the best experience to every guest and making you comfortable is always our top priority. We hope to welcome you again for another holiday. All the best. Remei Gómez, General manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Centric hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Vale park and park in general are very expensive. I suggest to use taxi and subway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are so sorry to know that your recent stay at our hotel has not been up to your expectations. We are sorry that you feel overcharged for the transport facilities. We assure you that the price is always reasonable and we understand the choices of our every guest. Your satisfaction is important to us. Once again, thank you for valuable comments. We hope to welcome again in the future. All the best. Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham U.K.

All round excellance,

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The ambiance, the works of art, the food, everything!
Location: Walking distance to the Ramblas and Sagrada Familia and very smart shops.
Having Ba lose our luggage, this Hotel was so helpful to us in every way. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was excellent too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for a positive review. We are so pleased to know that your stay at Claris Hotel, Barcelona was a wonderful experience. As you have already mentioned, we are indeed in the best location near to Passeig de Gràcia Renfe station, Avenida Diagonal, the legendary Plaza Catalunya and much more. We also take pride in our service, ambiance and specially designed interiors which is a perfect combination of luxury and comfort. Thank you so much for all your compliments. They mean so much to us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and help to find your luggage. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable holiday. All the best Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5 star experience with superb location

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Breakfast choices and service, cleanliness, location.
Location: Shopping area, eat out
I had a fantastic 1 night stay at the hotel. Centrally located within 5 mins walk of shopping area & restaurants. Hotel is huge and the rooms are of good size. Staff pleasant and very helpful. I requested for a late checkout as my flight was later in the day, and the staff obliged me with a complimentary late check out. Paid breakfast is slightly expensive for 25 euros, but it was worth it with ample choices in cold and hot items. I was consistently asked by the staff for any needs. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Priyanka, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to know that your recent stay at Claris Hotel was wonderful. We are indeed perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona, near Passeig de Gracia, Plaza Catalunya, and other prominent tourist spots. Thank you so much for all your compliments! We really appreciate it. We thrive to provide the sense of elegance along with comfort and keeping it clean and providing all the amenities to our guests is part of it. Our team will be delighted to know that we met your expectations. We feel the breakfast is value for money as our chefs make a variety of breakfast that includes both buffet and à-la-carte. We are glad you didn't miss it. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant holiday. All the best! Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
by Bradford

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place in a great location for sight seeing Surprise they have a car and cell phone for guests to use. For people who have mobility issues the tub /shower combo is hard to step over the tall side to get into it. Also liked being able to see the nearby Egyptian museum for free. Many places to eat within easy walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to appreciate deeply for your kind review and your kind words, as we always strive to exceed our Guests' expectation we are more than happy to know your stay at the Claris Hotel left a positive mark on your memories. Thank you once again for your time and we all look forward to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Claris. Warm regards, Alessio Rinella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Electronic Porter is awesome.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Orbitz
One of the best I have stayed in around the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for an amazing review. We are so glad to know that you consider Claris Hotel as one of the best in the world. Reading such an amazing feedback is humbling. We are indeed in one of the best places in the city of Barcelona, near the best tourist spots like La Pedrera, Casa Batlló and much more. So, you can have shorter trips to your favorite places.We are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for complementing our Electronic Porter feature. Our aim is to provide a comfortable atmosphere, along with all the amenities to our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back for another holiday. All the best.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Outstanding

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at some wonderful hotels over the years in Barcelona, including the Omm, and the Duquesa de Cadona, but the Hotel Claris is the place we will return to on our next trip. The location is excellent in the heart of the Eixample and easily accessed by car off a major thoroughfare, Avenida Diagonal. The valet parking was prompt and very convenient (I know that convenience should be a given with valet parking, but see my soon to be written review of Palacio Guerlain in Pamplona for some grim valet parking experiences). The staff were uniformly welcoming, funny, gracious and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The hotel's ambience was relaxing with big open spaces a 7 story interior space with an Asian themed garden at the bottom. One of the many pleasures at the Claris is relaxing at the rooftop pool after long morning walks around the city. The only quite minor complaint I had was that the bath tub drain was slow to drain and water pooled up while showering. We look forward to our next stay at the Hotel Claris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by GILARI, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We would like to thank you for your kind comments about your recent experience at the Claris Hotel, Barcelona. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us in our remodeled building that was a palace dating back to the nineteenth century and that you found our location so convenient in the cultural heart of Barcelona near to Passeig de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya, which is ideal for both sightseeing and shopping. We find it very rewarding to hear that you found our valet parking service of a very high standard, your satisfaction one of our top priorities. We are glad to hear you appreciated our spacious, stylish rooms but are sorry to hear of the issue in your bathroom, we do have a maintenance service available to fix issues on the spot so we are sorry you didn't inform us at the time. Thank you for mentioning our rooftop pool with spectacular views of the city. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about all our team members. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again. The whole team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kindest regards, Remei Gómez, General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful rooms but unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I'm going to presume the service was poor and the staff were unfriendly due to the current situation with separatism marches throughout Barcelona. Thankfully we stopped at front desk and found out there was a general strike the day we were leaving otherwise they sent no notices etc to guests stating that we best find our own way to airport as no taxis, or buses. Over inflated ride to the airport for $100E charged by the hotel. The rooms and the spectacular rooftop almost made up for the terrible service. I will try again once they have some resolution to their current situation. Did not feel safe in Barcelona - marches, cops everywhere and extreme tension.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thanks for your feedback. Your mention on the rooms' stylish decoration is appreciated. We are sincerely sorry to read your disappointment regarding the service. We regret you didn't share your concerns directly with us during your stay. We want to make it clear that we offer the same level of service if not more whatever the situation. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority. In fact, the information were placed next to the lifts to notify our guests about the general strike. Moreover, we can assure you that Barcelona is a safe city. The 100 Euros tariff you are alluding to is the shuttle price of our mini van as it was the only vehicle available during that day to provide assistance with all our guests. Our rooftop bar is a great place to chill-out after a busy day. We are glad you enjoyed it. We nevertheless hope to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Remei Gómez, General manager