Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful rooms but unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I'm going to presume the service was poor and the staff were unfriendly due to the current situation with separatism marches throughout Barcelona. Thankfully we stopped at front desk and found out there was a general strike the day we were leaving otherwise they sent no notices etc to guests stating that we best find our own way to airport as no taxis, or buses. Over inflated ride to the airport for $100E charged by the hotel. The rooms and the spectacular rooftop almost made up for the terrible service. I will try again once they have some resolution to their current situation. Did not feel safe in Barcelona - marches, cops everywhere and extreme tension.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thanks for your feedback. Your mention on the rooms' stylish decoration is appreciated. We are sincerely sorry to read your disappointment regarding the service. We regret you didn't share your concerns directly with us during your stay. We want to make it clear that we offer the same level of service if not more whatever the situation. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority. In fact, the information were placed next to the lifts to notify our guests about the general strike. Moreover, we can assure you that Barcelona is a safe city. The 100 Euros tariff you are alluding to is the shuttle price of our mini van as it was the only vehicle available during that day to provide assistance with all our guests. Our rooftop bar is a great place to chill-out after a busy day. We are glad you enjoyed it. We nevertheless hope to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Remei Gómez, General manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Disgusting disgusting disgusting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff not welcoming at all Room not as stated - dark, dingy like a cellar hardly no art anywhere. Blood on toilet seat when we got there. Mobile phone provided but not charged as charger was broken. Went out in the morning came back after 8 hours room not cleaned. Staff rude and miserable. Orders room service we called back after hour and half they stated forgot what room called. No exterior view just a dark old building. Not comfortable at all. Please please do not book this hotel it will be a total waist of month absolutely disgusting. Hotel needs updating 3 star definitely not a 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mari, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send this review of your recent stay. Our guest's feedback is very important to us as the main challenge of every hotel establishment is its clients' satisfaction. We are very sorry your experience hasn't been as entirely satisfactory as we would have liked. When it comes to any complaint, our entire reception team are at your disposal in order to find a solution at your convenience, we are sorry their attitude did not meet your expectations. Concerning the cleaning service you requested, our staff did try to reach you several times but unfortunately not being able to contact you and the do-not-disturb sign being left on the door handle, our hotel policy is very strict that we do not enter the room unless we have permission. An upgrade was offered, but due to the difference in price it was refused and unfortunately our occupancy didn't permit us to move you to a same category room. Also you were allocated a room overlooking the indoor patio, which are often requested as their are our quieter rooms. We are sorry our decoration was not to your liking, we try to satisfy all our guests' tastes but due to personal preferences this is not always possible. We do have a maintenance service available to fix issues on the spot upon guest reports. We sincerely apologise for the mix-up in your room service order and will be revising our procedures to make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OK

Barcelona September 2017

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Great rooftop bar and restaurant. Nice room. Good location
Location: Easy walking distance of gothic quarter and lots of retaurants
We stayed at the Claris at the end of a week-long Mediterranean cruise. We arrived fairly early in the morning but were able to get into our room a couple of hours early. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave good advice. Nice room although the electric blinds took a bit of getting used to. Hotel is conveniently situated being a 4-5 blocks from central Barcelona which is very walkable. The only issue we had was on our last night when we found that the rooftop restaurant was booked for a private party (not sure the hotel mentioned this, but if they did we missed it). Nevertheless the lady on the front desk was extremely helpful and found a very nice Tapas restaurant for us and made the reservations - we still had a great evening (good example of "it is not so much if things go wrong but how you fix them". In this case very well). When we were leaving the hotel allowed us to use their shuttle bus to the airport which worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, We were pleased to read the nice review you posted about the Claris Hotel, Barcelona. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope it rounded off your cruise holiday very well. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about the level of service you received and that our reception team were able to find a nice solution to what may have been a slight annoyance, we do hope you will have the pleasure of trying our gourmet restaurant, with its one-of-a-kind views of the city. We are glad you were able to appreciate our rooftop bar and your found our shuttle bus very convenient. All of the team certainly hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit. Kindest regards, Remei Gómez, General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Surprisingly noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good location. Staff was helpful and communicated well.
Cons: Find a way to sound proof the rooms so people can sleep. Police parties at the roof-top bar. Pay more attention to maintenance.
Location: Central location with attractions in walking distance.
This hotel has a central atrium that acts as a sound conduit for everything happening on every floor. The night we stayed, someone decided to have an all-night party at the roof-top bar and kept everyone in the hotel awake all night. Even someone talking in the hall or rolling a bag down the hall was amazingly loud inside our room. There were also a couple of maintenance issues such as a toilet that kept dripping and a shower door that made a loud pop every time you opened it. The staff did try to compensate us with a free breakfast which was delicious but if you can't get some sleep in a hotel, then it's not much use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for reporting about your stay at Claris Hotel, located in the heart of Barcelona’s shopping, cultural and tourist district, only steps away from the Passeig de Gràcia. We welcome your appreciation for our local amenities, and we are grateful for your warm compliments towards our team members. We are sincerely sorry for any noise disturbances you may have encountered during your time with us. Please note that as per our policy, our rooftop terrace is open until 12:30 am, Monday to Friday and until 1 am, Saturday and Sunday. In this case, the rooftop was open to our guests due to a private function. Our team are always at hand to assist with any maintenance issues, as necessary, as long as we are notified immediately, at Reception. As a token of our apologies, we made every effort to offer you compensation for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We all very much look forward to seeing you in the near future, so that we may provide you with the experience you truly deserve. Many thanks, Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food and facilities
Cons: Pillows, not a fan of the long or square ones. give me proper oblong pillows any day.
Location: In Eixample your at the very heart of the shopping and bars and restaurants,
We had a great time at The Claris, the staff were very helpful, the room was quiet and clean and the food and drinks were of the highest order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is rewarding to read your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location in the cultural heart of Barcelona,very near to Passeig de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya, which is ideal for both sightseeing and shopping. We are pleased that you received a friendly and professional service. We are very happy to hear your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and quietness of your room as well as the excellent quality of our restaurant and bar. All of the team really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit. Kindest regards, Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A unique hotel with a museum on the first floor, rooms decorated with artifacts. The staff are very welcoming with excellent customer service. I recommend this hotel highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Claris Hotel, We are grateful for your positive account of your experience at our five star luxury hotel. Thank you for complimenting the uniqueness of our hotel with its treasured collection of Pre Columbian art, showcased at the first-floor museum. We are glad the room decoration, featuring one-of-a-kind pieces to create interiors defined by luxury and comfort, was to your taste. Our team will be very happy to hear you felt well taken care of during your stay. Your recommendation is well received. I look forward to seeing you in the future. With very best wishes, Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First holiday away without the kids

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Fab reception, rooms, free visit to Egyptian museum over the road, roof terrace/cocktail bar, pool and spa.
Location: Restaurants, bars and museum over the road. Spa, Sagrada Familia, Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas. Go to the fish market, incredible
Exceptional hotel and staff amazing. Right in the thick of it and just a short walk or taxi ride from the Gothic quarter and all the action. Great roof terrace and 7th floor pool, amazing spa, can't recommend this hotel enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for your review of your stay at Claris Hotel, It was a pleasure to receive your highly rated review of your experience at our 5* Grand Luxe Hotel. We appreciate your positive remarks about the room quality, roof terrace, pool and spa. It's kind of you to mention the complimentary access to the Egyptian Museum. Thank you for complimenting our prime location just moments from Passeig de Gracia in the midst of Barcelona's most iconic tourist attractions such as Casa Batlló by Antoni Gaudí. Our team will be happy to hear that you felt so well taken care of during your stay. Your recommendation is greatly valued. We really do look forward to seeing you in the future. With kind regards, Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfectly situated for all the attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Really lovely hotel bang in the middle of Barcelona. Lovely friendly staff. Would definitely go back there. Could've done with a bigger waste paper bin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and leaving a positive rating about your recent stay at Claris Hotel, Barcelona. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable. It is also nice to know the service you received from our team met your expectations. We will surely pass on the compliment to the team with thanks. We are indeed lucky to be occupying this historical building in the center of Barcelona. We're glad you got the most out of our location in the iconic Eixample neighbourhood near Gaudi's Casa Batlló. You comment about the size of the waste paper bin is noted and we'll inform the concerned team for review. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you very soon! My best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location but in a quiet spot

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great welcome. Very helpful staff. Good location for food out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richie, Many thanks for your very kind review concerning your experience at Claris Hotel hotel in Barcelona. All of the team appreciates your compliment on the service provided. Your satisfaction is our best reward. Thanks for pointing out the area's quietness. In fact, we boast a prime position in the heart of Barcelona’s shopping, cultural and tourist district, only steps away from the Passeig de Gràcia and just 10 minutes from Avenida Diagonal. We would be happy to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Remei Gómez, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

great location and excellent staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location, contemporary style and excellent service
Cons: the lifts are a bit noisy during the night gym is a bit small and limited showering/changing facilities by gym/roof top pool
Location: excellent - walking distance to main sights
we stayed in a suite - great design and comfortable fantastic location - easy to walk around and get taxis lovely roof top pool and bar food in the roof top restaurant was lovely and excellent service staff gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and were really helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Remei Gómez, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Please accept our gratitude for your comments, relative to your stay at Claris Hotel. Thank you for choosing our 5* Grand Luxe Hotel & Spa, within the centre of Barcelona’s shopping, cultural and tourist district. It is a sheer delight to read of your overall satisfaction for your Suite, and it is great to see that you had taken full advantage of our outdoor amenities. Our informative team are always willing to provide an excellent service for all our guests. Please note that our gym consists of a treadmill, weightlifting machine and sauna. We are sorry to read that our facilities did not quite meet your expectations. We sincerely apologise for any noise disturbances you may have encountered, concerning the lift, at night. If mentioned at Reception, we will endeavour to accommodate our guests by finding an alternative and quieter room, in order to make your stay a more comfortable one. I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, again! Many thanks,