Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Great Location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of places to visit (Las Ramblas, etc...). Close to the bus stop. Very comfortable rooms and staff was very helpful.
Location: Very close to bus stop which is a plus. Close to some places to visit.
Really close to the bus stop. It is a very quiet hotel despite its location. Staff are very helpful and very approachable. Breakfast buffet was very good. Overall a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location - close to subway stops. A few great restaurants in the area. Rooms were a little dated - the bathroom especially. The tiles and grout were very worn and the shower frame was rusty. Rooftop pool area was great for lounging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Great central location in a quiet district

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: No complaints at all.
Cons: N/A
We were able to reach every area of the city by foot as the location is excellent. Breakfast is very good, and the Euro 15.00 is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA. USA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is awesome.. clean and tidy..accessible to metro, shopping, cafe's and restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location and super-helpful staff. 5*

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Rooms are small but great layout. Staff friendly and very helpful. Roof terasse has a great view of the city + pool to cool down in hot summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Okay place for price.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Training of staff to be knowledgeable.
Location: Not a far walk to get to sites but it's not next door either. It was fine for us, but it depends on how much you can or do walk.
This hotel was clean and most staff were helpful--except the one who insisted there were no irons or ironing boards for use in the hotel when I needed to press my shirt for a conference meeting. Found out later he was not correct, of course. Location is okay but nothing spectacular. Nothing other that is a big positive or negative. It was fine if it's right for your budget and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cram: Great Stay & Value

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Had a great stay at the hotel Cram. Modern vibe and great staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great location. Enjoyed our stay. Only one complaint if you were in a room with a shared door way you can hear a bit of noise when people come in. Other than that I definitely recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was very good.
Cons: We booked this expensive hotel with a price rate guarantee the price had dropped by over $100 per night by the time we stayed with no reduction.
Location: A good part of Barcelona.
The hotel stay was OK but the price was misrepresented and the price guarantee was worthless. The room was small, it was very difficult and expensive to park near the hotel and the wifi connection was poor. The multi course meal in the hotel room was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellent boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The rooftop bar is definitely well worth a visit. The view is spectacular both in the day and night time and it is very reasonably priced.
Cons: There weren't any instructions for the room - TV, lights, phone etc. At the price, breakfast could be included. The bar pool seems redundant.
Location: The hotel is easily walkable to most places in the centre and the surrounding area is interesting enough.
We were recommended this hotel by a Barcelona resident for our silver wedding anniversary long weekend and it was absolutely spot on. Even though, due to an extremely early flight, we arrived hours before the check-in time of 3pm, they let us go to our room straight away. We had been told the rooms were on the small side and it certainly didn't have any spare space but it was plenty big enough for a base for exploring the city and the occasional much needed nap! The room was clean and tidy and well-equipped with a great view of the busy streets below. Room service was efficient and, when we asked for an iron and board, swift. If you hadn't brought razor, toothbrush, toothpaste or even comb, these were all provided along with plenty enough towels. The rooms and communal areas were light and decorated in a modern and very stylish fashion. The staff are extremely helpful in giving directions, information and letting us store our luggage until our later flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming pol wasn't usable. Water was nasty
Location: 4 blocks from downtown sites.
worked out as we hoped with great location for downtown sites. We felt comfortable with cleanliness and overall room. Staff spoke English and were helpful with finding what we needed. Site states they have airport shuttle. Reality is they will call you a taxi. Fare was 40 euros, it is about 5 blocks from airport bus that is 6 euros.