Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything apart from wifi !
Cons: Wifi not good
Location: Perfect central position in the city overlooking sagreda and cathedral
10/10 - the whole experience provided us with the perfect holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning and luxurious

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service and food. Loved it here very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Excellent hotel, could not fault the any part of our stay at the hotel. The staff where all very helpfull and curtious.
5 out of 5
by R Cameron from San Francisco

First Class Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Alexei the concierge was fantastic. He totally looked after our every need.
5 out of 5
by M & S T from Singapore

very enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location, close to all tourist attractions. Grand hotel with old world charm. What we like best are : 1) All our special requests during our booking were granted . Top floor room with balcony overlooking the lovely street view. Early checkin as we arrived at 9 am. 2) nice renovated luxury room. 3) We had room service lunch & dinners and they were of high standard. 4) Service is excellent.Everyone so kind & helpful. We will certainly be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from spain

great hotel great location, if you want ritz glitz

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location and Barcelona has everything
wonderful city, never enough time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marla from Philadelphia, PA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
by EdE from London

Real luxury, great staff, great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
This was exactly what we wanted for a romantic stay abroad. I travel a lot for work, so it was nice to have a traditional hotel that still focuses on luxury and great customer service. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location was great for walking to all the sights in the heart of Barcelona. Staff was great and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martina from Chicago

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Wonderful hotel! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Large and comfortable room. Fabulous rain shower in bathroom. Nice location. Only caveat: taxi drivers didn't seem to know this hotel - despite its historical significance, size and location on the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes. Apparently, the hotel's name was recently changed to El Palace, but was formerly known as the Ritz. Tell that to the cab drivers.