Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Elegant, old school, luxurious, serene, and extraordinarily comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old world style hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is so grand - the moment you walk I the lobby you are thrown back to another time. The decor is classic and elegant either old appearing run down and outdated. The staff is kind and helpful. Roof deck and lower bar were great fun. Only negative comment is the bathroom - too dark and shower was cramped. Not the bathroom I expected for a 5 star hotel but still new and clean. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beautiful lobby, 24 hrs service. Even each floor has wonderful decoration. Room service always thoughtful and on time. Very impressed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, service and ambience, a wonderful stay that wasn't long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Elegant hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: What wasn't to like???
Cons: Can improve upon the best!
Location: within walking distance of many sites and restaurants. Staff provided maps and dining suggestions. Easy to get a cab to sights located farther away
Awesome. The hotel previously was a Ritz, dating from the early 1900's, so you are surrounded by elegance. This is the only hotel we've ever stayed in where we were given a personal tour of the facilities. Our hotel room was extremely comfortable, with a small balcony overlooking the street with French doors that opened. There was no traffic noise at night. It had a huge walk in closet and the bathroom included a separate rainfall shower. The rooftop pool, restaurant and bar was awesome; one night there were musicians and an excellent vocalist. The on-site spa was very enjoyable. Location was within walking distance of many sites and restaurants. Staff was excellent and most helpful. Not recommended for young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Special treat.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Service and style.
Location: Central to most attractions with lovely walks in all directions.
We decided to celebrate our 30th anniversary at the El Palace hotel which is possible the best hotel we have stayed in and although not the the cheapest hotel it was money well spent. The staff and hotel are excellent. Old fashioned style with superb service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 😜london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I and my family injoyes for our stay in your Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything apart from wifi !
Cons: Wifi not good
Location: Perfect central position in the city overlooking sagreda and cathedral
10/10 - the whole experience provided us with the perfect holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Refined, traditional city centre hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Sumptuous decor in this old traditional hotel, staff were friendly and polite, rooms very quiet - from outside and inside noise, breakfast superb - if you couldn't find anything you liked from the vast spread the chef would be only too happy to make it for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning and luxurious

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent service and food. Loved it here very much.