Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good for a family. A bit noisy.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness and spaciousness.
Very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit noisy because on a busy street. Clean and spacious apartment for 5 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Close to all attractions. Nice staff. Clean room and love the extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Wonderful

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location was safe and calm. Everything was very well kept. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, public transit was very close (metro), safe main street.
Great apartment. Wonderfully kept and in a great area. On a safe, main street away from some of the heavy tourist areas, which gives a better taste of the authentic culture with some small cafes and grocery options nearby. Almost directly above a metro stop which made getting to the main sites a breeze. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Wonderful hotel in Batcelona

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The staff really stands out at Erik Vokel Gran Via. When we first came in, we were greeted very warmly. The staff members speak both Spanish and English. The rooms were also great great great great great. The area was perfect too. We were within walking distance to lots of popular places. Also taxis drive around that area often and are readily available. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona. Really the only cons for me to this hotel are the small elevator and the firm sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Girls city breaking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean, modern, easy reach of the sights. Really happy with the staff and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful apartment close to the metro

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a great trip to Barcelona and the apartment made the stay even better, it even came with a really comfy sofa bed. We had a balcony looking out over the main road which was equipped with chairs and perfect for early evening drinks watching the world go by. The fact it was so close to the metro station made traveling easy. I would definitely recommend as we chose to stay due to the fact it was one of the cheapest places to we could find yet it certainly didn't feel that way, the value for money was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Great for a short sightseeing trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the metro. Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a sheet for the sofa bed.
Location: The magic fountain is in easy walking distance. The arena is with walking distance and has good affordable restaurants that are suitable for families.
Great apartment close to the metro so easy access for sightseeing. Nice and clean apartment. Good for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Central location, functional apartment

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for ten nights and really enjoyed the location and vibe. One can walk everywhere from there but the metro is right on the corner, so it's easy to get anywhere in the city. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the apartment we had was in great condition and was cleaned several times during our stay. Having a kitchen and washing machine, plus a nice living room area was so much better than staying in a hotel room. I most definitely would stay there again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent in city

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay It was very near to metro stop The staff was excellent Food was easily available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We received a friendly welcome. The apartment was ideal for a short break.