Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, perfect for city break

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern, central, clean, no fuss.
Cons: Would have liked the room that was pictured on my booking. Disappointed we didnt have the bath.
Location: Gaudi buildings. Las Ramblas close by as is artisan boutiques. Beach 30 mins walk.
Easy to get to from the airport. perfect for central city break.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Stunning room and close to everything.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: 5 stairs for everything.
Cons: Perhaps include breakfast as part of the hotel price as it isn't cheap to stay.
Location: Eating, shopping, visiting some landmarks ie: Casa Battlo Gaudi and touristic bus out the front of hotel to other landmarks ie: Sagrada Familia
I loved the hotel and beautiful room. Very close to everything. I will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
by Lucille

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
the sink (wash basin) was very hard to use.. it's very small and the board on the top of it blocked the way. shower is leaking.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Central location and modern design

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Central location, clean rooms, renovated and new
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location is central to many activities. The hotel was quiet with a private, secured entrance. Room itself very comfortable. It was small but we still had room to lay out our suitcases and hang clothes without feeling cramped. Hotel staff very friendly and allowed us a late check-out so we could visit a museum the morning of checkout. We will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the shopping!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good location for seeing the city and commuting from the airport via the train. It's a two minute walk and €4.10 ride direct from the airport. This definitely is NOT a 5* hotel as far as I'm concerned, more of a 3* Travel Lodge. It was clean and tidy though with daily bed changes. Our room (604) had the worst water pipe noises which were so loud at 6.00am which made the stay no where near as comfy as I would have liked. I booked the hotel with breakfast (and paid for) but when we arrived they said breakfast was not included! I think this was an Expedia issue not the hotel though! Overall it is a beautiful city for which I will return but I will certainly choose another hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This hotel is a DISASTER

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Located on the Passeig de Gracia near Casa Battlo. Lots of other BETTER hotels are around this area!
Overview: Unbelievably shabby and unclean, noisy (major construction), smelly rooms and showers, lobby reeks of cheap incense that staff sprays liberally, uncomfortable beds, unfriendly and unprofessional staff (managed by inexperienced staff), and ABSOLUTELY NO HOT WATER on last day of stay! (Had 20+ hours of travel after a stone-cold shower at 5AM.) First room: On a work conference call when construction noise started. Called the front desk and was moved. Front staff was neither helpful or friendly. (Was expected to hike up 4 flights of stairs trailing rude male staff who also did not assist with moving luggage (for 2 people). Second room: Room was "quieter" for work calls, but was just as shabby and disgusting as first: Attached are photos of the gap/hole in the shower floor (which was smelly) and the degraded sink base. Toilet backed-up in second room and was told would have to move again (since the hotel apparently does not own a plunger.) AGAIN, I HAD TO DEAL WITH THIS MYSELF! BOTH ROOMS ARE SUPPOSEDLY "SUPERIOR" ROOMS. At my wit's end, complained (to Expedia since the staff are not competent to deal with ANY issues). Was compensated for 1 night's stay and got a fruit plate. After the fiasco on the last day with no hot water, SHOULD HAVE ASKED FOR A TOTAL REFUND! No way this is a 4-star hotel! And, as a VIP member, Expedia should rethink representing this hotel. I plan on sharing this review and photos of the poor state of the facilities on other travel sites.
4 out of 5
by Mitesh

Excellent location! Good hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with the stay! I was checked in by Tenzen who was really nice and I recommend her and the hotel for sure!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff but uncomfortable bathroom sinks

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel since it's located in the heart of the city center. The staff were super nice and friendly and helpful and the room was fabulous with only one exception, the bathroom sinks are extremely uncomfortable and every time we wanted to wash our face or brush our teeth we had to be super careful to not hit our heads to the counter top. The sinks are located really odd and they would not be approved to be made if they were in the US because of safety reason. Other than that issue everything was just perfect.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Clean and modern, a bit quirky. Comfy bed, room was a bit hot