Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel es very beautiful, located walk distance of the Plaza de España. There are a lot of restaurantes and stores near. The room was a little small, so was difficult to walk around the bed, the bathroom was very cool. The breakfast was ok but not much variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den+Nan

Nice placees around the hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Actually we book for double bed, not a separate double bed. Apart from this me and my wife is happy. It was very good experience in Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Evenia Rocafort to stay during your last visit to the city of Barcelona. We are happy to know that you liked our great facilities and our helpful staff. We would like to thank you for giving us your opinion about your last stay with us and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the hotel Evenia Rocafort or in any other Evenia Hotel very soon. Yours sincerely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Saleha

Great service and great location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best experience I had staying at a hotel. The staff were beyond amazing, and were very accommodating. The decor has some serious personality, and it was a great location. I walked everywhere while I stayed there. I would have loved to stay here for the remainder of the trip if their rooms weren't all sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Evenia Rocafort to stay during your last visit to the city of Barcelona. We are happy to know that you liked our great facilities and our helpful staff. We would like to thank you for giving us your opinion about your last stay with us and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the hotel Evenia Rocafort or in any other Evenia Hotel very soon. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Hotel suited us perfectly.
Location: Close to local buses and Metro. Bars, restaurants and shops close by within walking distance.
In Barcelona for a few days to celebrate a birthday. Hotel was in a good location, not too far from airport or places of interest around the city. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice at buffet breakfast. Room clean and quiet. We had a lovely stay and I would go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Evenia Rocafort to stay during your last visit to the city of Barcelona. We are happy to know that you liked our great facilities and our helpful staff. We would like to thank you for giving us your opinion about your last stay with us and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the hotel Evenia Rocafort or in any other Evenia Hotel very soon. Yours sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hip lookin hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It's a 20 minute walk from city center Has a few shops n places to eat in walkin distance Room had a strong perfume/flower sent gave me a head ache after a while Floor was super slippery if u walk around with socks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, to spend few minute to give your oppinion about our hotel, we will talk with our cleaning department to arrange the inconveniences caused during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Easy walking to two Metro lines makes getting round the city easy. Also walking to Placa Espanya for bus 46 to and from the Airport. Hotel supplied great walking map with street names on! Staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the Restaurant so can't comment there. Many cafes nearby for coffee/ pastries with the locals and three supermarkets close for provisions - small fridge in the room. Only small criticism was that we had a great big pillar in the room and the window was over an internal courtyard - luckily we were on the top floor so had some natural day light, but maybe not so great on lower floors!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Evenia Rocafort to stay during your last visit to the city of Barcelona. We are happy to know that you liked our great facilities and our helpful staff. We would like to thank you for giving us your opinion about your last stay with us and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the hotel Evenia Rocafort or in any other Evenia Hotel very soon. Yours sincerely
4 out of 5
by Jade from Ontario

Great Location, Staff very helpful

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was clean and in a great location for food and close to the fountain attraction. Easy to get to from the airport by bus. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have great maps that are easy to follow and tell you which metro is best to get to each attraction. The room was clean and a great size.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Evenia Rocafort to stay during your last visit to the city of Barcelona. We are happy to know that you liked our great facilities and our helpful staff. We would like to thank you for giving us your opinion about your last stay with us and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the hotel Evenia Rocafort or in any other Evenia Hotel very soon. Yours sincerely
3 out of 5
by Pooja

just okay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures. Our room's AC barely worked. However, it is only 6-8 min drive from plaza catalunya and other important landmarks. I think it was just a bit too expensive for the space. Also, the housekeeprs do not speak a lick of english, so it is difficult to ask questions. front desk people were very nice, helped us look up train timings, etc and called cabs for us when needed. Hotel is surrounded by a supermarket, few places to grab a quick bite, etc. It also appears safe, well lit. Hotel seems to have a restraunt associated downstairs, hwoever it shuts down after a period, no room service and nothing available to eat after midnight. There is a vending machine with water, soda, junk etc. For my next visit to barcelona, i will try to explore other hotels, but i am not against staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is located in a really good area (with transportation options nearby). The rooms were clean, quiet, and modern, and the staff was quite helpful overall.