Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, modern hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were excellent - very helpful.
Location: Good location to walk to Las Ramblas or to Sagrada Familia areas. Restaurants close by.
Family room excellent, well laid out with 2 bathrooms. slippers , robes, toiletries, good hairdryer, kettle, etc - everything we needed. Really comfortable beds. Exceptionally clean. Staff in The main reception went out of their way to make sure all was well. Choice at breakfast was good, not excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the staff! They were all incredibly friendly and attentive, particularly Ricardo who was always smiling and helpful.
Cons: Not much, such a great hotel overall. We didn't choose the breakfast buffet as there was not a lot of choice for vegetarians.
This is a great choice of hotel if you are looking for something away from the rush and noise of Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. It is very conveniently located just off the Passieg de Gracia - 5 min from all the luxury shopping and about 15 minutes from Casa Batllo. There is a metro station close by as well, and also good restaurant options for dinner/tapas and bakeries for breakfast. The rooms were clean and well-sized for 2 people. The staff was very attentive to all our needs and kindly offered to move us when there was slight noise from a party that was happening that night. I have forgotten the gentleman's name who got us a taxi every morning, but he was also very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ricardo Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this nice comment. I am glad to know you had a nice time in Barcelona and in our Hotel as well. All the best =),
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Friendly English speaking staff. Great location. Fabulous bathroom. Super soft (almost too soft) bed. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff Wales

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Clean,good location,helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near subway,close to Gaudi buildings.
Location superb,staff friendly and helpful.Would recommend to everyone looking for a good base to tour Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the staff. The hotel was really nice, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Loved the rooftop cafe which had the best homemade sangria we have ever had. Live music some nights which was a highlight. Great upscale shopping area and the hop on hop off bus is a 2 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Smart, elegant hotel in a good central location with really nice rooftop bar. A few extras made our stay feel that bit more premium - complimentary walking tour, bottle of water in the room, umbrellas placed on room door handles when rainy, traditional turn down service and a free drinks token for the bar due to the hotel celebrating it's 25th anniversary - all most welcome. Every member of staff we encountered was professional, helpful and super friendly - really very lovely indeed - a real asset to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We had a really nice stay in this hotel. It is close to everything, the staff is polite and helpful and the rooms are clean, up-to-date and large. There is a nice roof-too area with a small pool and a bar that serves good cocktails and food. Glad we chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best hotel for your buck

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Gallery hotel was amazing, my husband and I stayed for a week in Barcelona.The staff was very accommodating and gave great reccomendations. The roof top is a good place to relax after a day of siteseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff; good location.
Stayed for one night before cruise with family of four in "family room" - which was two rooms with two full bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Immediately regretted that hadn't booked same hotel for post-cruise nights. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels