Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Set in a very pleasant location of Barcelona.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel and its rooms and the lobby area looked just as good as in the photos. We had a Junior suite for our party of three. The teenager was pleased as she had privacy in her own area once the doors had been shut from our room. We did not have any breakfast or meals in the hotel, but have heard good reports. So many cafes and restaurants within a couple of minutes of the hotel meant we had breakfast at a different place every morning. Location wise, it is perfect as La Rambla and the Gothic Quarters are about a 20 minute walk(pleasant). Other attractions were not a problem as a Taxi ride is fairly inexpensive to most locations. I would definitely consider staying in this hotel again if I visit Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Jenny - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Tanuj, Thank you very much for the taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Guitart Grand Passage and for such a positive rating. We are delighted to read that everything lived up to your expectations and that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We're so glad that your daughter was comfortable in the room too! We pride ourselves on our fantastic location in the affluent area of the Eixample and our close proximity to points of interest. Thank you once again for your lovely comments and for recommending our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst experience of hotel staying in my life.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very unfriendly staff. Someone stole my beats from my room and they blamed it on me for not agreeing to rent a locker in the room for which they wanted to charge me a daily rent. Locker was tiny and woukd only fit passports and money in it. The only saving grace was the reception manager who helped a little bit. First they told me parking for guests was free so I went the next day and rented a car for my self and my family. Once I came to park they asked me to pay 27euros per night for parking. Again after after some debates the reception manager agreed to not charge for parking. So after a week long stay when we were checking out the reception staff didn't even tell me and went ahead and charged me for parking for entire week. I had to spend 40 mins trying to explain them and finally the manager came and she refunded the money. We paid for rooms including breakfast but never ate in the hotel as they had only one staff member running cleaning tables, cooking and washing in the Kitchen. Overall worst hotel to stay. Will not recommend anyone to stay here ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jenny - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and criticisms. . I am very sorry to hear that your headphones were stolen from your room; at no point were we made aware of this, Had you mentioned it, we could have looked further into the matter. As mentioned when we spoke, at no time were you offered free parking at the hotel, yo were informed that there was a free space, meaning that it was empty, not that it was free .However, as this was a misunderstanding, we agreed to waiver the fee as a comercial gesture. I am quite sure you did not spend 40 minutes at check out as I attended you personally as you became quite aggresive towards my colleague on duty at the time, and the matter was resolved in less than 10 minutes. Once again, thank you for your comments, Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Rooms were clean and very spacious. It was close to metro and shopping. Also right by sightseeing bus
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely if a tad expensive for breakfast, and no bar!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet location in city

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel in walking distance of city attractions including good restaurants and tapas bars. Also found nice quiet areas close by to sit and relax in the warm spring sunshine. On city bus tour route as well.
3 out of 5
by Waleed from Jordan

Good hotel to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is good , 10 minutes away from metro station and easy located. Good restaurant neighberhood. The lighting at the room was very limited and at night the room almost dark. The saftey box is chargable 3 euros per day which is unusual. Check in process was fast and easy. Staff was helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Business Travels

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Hospitality a 10!
Cons: The maintenance staff can pay a little more details to vacuming the floors outside of the rooms.
Location: Shopping and resturants are close and a variety of choices.
The second year at this hotel and is the only hotel that I would like to stay in the city. A Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great Staff! Clean... Perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close centre of famous brand shop

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel outlook I quite new, but inside a bit old, overall comfortable and room is big
5 out of 5
by ferdousi from atlanta

was a fine stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
was upscale neighbourhood