Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
They gave me a room where the shower was broken. You could hear all the noise from the street and other rooms, the air conditioning does not work, and they do not have an air recycling system, therefore, we feel a suffocating feeling in the room, and of course when opening the window the noise outside was worse. The hotel is not in bena form and that can be seen in the corridors and rooms. I found it very expensive for the quality of the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Uncooperative management staff who would not cancel our stay, and then wanted to rent out the room to someone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly out of the way

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a nice clean small hotel close to Sants station. The reception staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. There are a couple of restaurants in the immediate vacinity but its about a 10/15 minute walk to the old bull ring which houses shops and restaurants and is right near the museum of art Magic fountains. The hotel is also near to one of the stops on the tourist hop on hop off bus. The rooms are small but adequate and there is a nespresso coffee machine which I swapped for a kettle which I preferred and there was also an iron and board and a hairdryer. Drinks in the bar are expensive, €10 for a gin and tonic. If you want to go out onto the terrace for a drink after 11pm forget it, as the sullen bar man refuses access. Nice stay but would have preferred to stay closer to Las Ramblas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right near the main railway station

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lovely welcome. Great room. Enjoyed the room service menu too. Wish i could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
by Khuliso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The pool is misleading.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The pool is only knee deep and not even a regular pool one would enjoy swimming in. We arrived at 9am and the staff didn’t let us check in until 1pm!!! We had to sleep in the lobby on a launching chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great experience at a very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Lots!
Cons: Bigger swimming pool, few more sun beds.
Location: Restaurants. Train station. 2 metro stations. Supermarket directly underneath. Magical montjuic fountains. Shopping centre.
We were amazed at the size of the room, as we expected room to be quite small from the photos. Staff kept room very clean each day. Lobby staff were very helpful and lovely, with their English being very good, which was helpful. Swimming pool was quite small and ensure you know that you need to tell reception 20 minutes before you go in the sauna, so they can turn it on. No too close to the hotel, so if you want a quite walk to the beach, this isn't the hotel for you. But what was good is that it's near a metro station, train station, and only a 12 minute walk from the fountains which was nice. There was a supermarket right underneath the hotel, so very easy to grab food and snacks. Overall, very good hotel and would definitely recommend it to other people visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice convenient hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location, facilities, everything really
Location: location is good, easy walk to main station and the main square with shopping centre and bus stops. very good
we stayed here last year, and had a good stay. nice hotel, good facilities, close to where our son lives so very convenient. this year was even better as the rooms had been upgraded - we had a queen-sized bed, better tv and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Diego Alonso

A Good Stay at Barcelona

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A week stay for business meeting in Barcelona at Fira Barcelona INTA. Renovations underway. Some rooms very small. Bathrooms great. Noise isolation still necessary. Staff great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

It was an okay hotel, considered in Europe.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It was not too far from the train station. It had a coffee maker.
Cons: The elevator was small and slow. The breakfast was expensive (34+ Euro for two) for the quality.
Location: the main train station was not far and you could walk (10+ minutes) to the bullfight rink. It was far away from all other attractions in Barcelona.
Room was small but okay for an European standard. We did move the furnitures around so that our luggage could be opened without interrupting the traffic.