Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Comfortable hostel close to Plaça de Catalunya. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I will NOT recommends this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Meh.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, I'm not the hostel-type of person - that was my first and most probably last hostel experience per se. Let me start by saying that the staff was very friendly and helpful so that's already a big positive. The rest however.. not so much. The "hostel" is just a flat equipped with bunk-beds distributed across 4-5 rooms. All the rooms are facing the street and consequently there's a lot of street noise coming in from cars and busses. The street on the corner is also at an intersection so it's 2x the noise. The rooms are very spartan - basically only a bunch of bunk beds against the walls. The bunk beds had curtains so that's somewhat positive, however they were fairly uncomfortable to the point that I had back pain in the morning. I didn't really feel like I can relax. If you are a hostel-type of person maybe that's a perfectly acceptable hostel, but I don't think I'd stay there (or in any hostel) again.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Norway

Nicest staff and friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 weeks in august. Really friendly staff and 24-hour reseption. Cleaned often, and the bathrooms were nice :-) the Internett connection was really good. Possible to cook dinner in the kitchenette. You have to pay for bed sheats, I wish that was included, and a lock. It's easiest to bring your own lock for the drawer. The nicest hostel I have stayed in so far! Would recommend this room for everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms not cleaned during 2 days! Location was very good
4 out of 5
by Marissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

god to stay cleaner wiil be better i do recomend

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
the only negative but too important was the beds smell very ugly... and housekeeping was awfully nasty....
4 out of 5
by Evan from Iowa, USA

Great hostel for the price

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first hostel stay, and it was quite good. The location is superb, but relatively quiet as well. The staff is very helpful, which is nice if you don't know much about Barcelona. One of the nicest features is the curtains on the beds, which allow you not only privacy but darkness for sleeping. The beds themselves are comfy too. Wifi worked great the whole time. I would certainly recommend this place for someone looking to stay in Barcelona on a budget!
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Ohio Usa

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, hip karma was good. The only thing I have to say negative about this place is the face when I got there I had to pay an additional €4 for a pillow, blanket and sheets.