Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mohsin

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
5 out of 5
by suzanne

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Better than I expected. The guys that run it are very helpful, and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, there was clean towels in the bathroom. The water was always hot and the water pressure is good. The beds were made daily as well as the bins emptied and bathroom clean. This was the first time I've stayed in a hostal and I must say the service was better than I've received in some hotels, the only negative I have is that the room had one window that faced 3 more walls so no view and not much light coming in. But as most people are there the experience the city this shouldn't be an issue. I had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again , thank you guys for a nice place to stay. You're doing a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review us, it is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location great staff!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Staff were lovely and very friendly. Spoke very good English. It was a bit hard to find at first but once we found it, it was perfect. We got a double room, which was clean and tidy. Fresh towels and bedding. Also a working air conditioning unit. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Petr from Ann Arbor, MI, USA

great stay in a cool neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome little spot in the University district of Barcelona. A 30 min walk or less from all major points of interest in the city, and close to a subway stop. The neighborhood has a bunch of cool restaurants, and some nifty shops can be found on the way to la rambla. We got a room with a balcony opening up onto Carre Casanova, which was awesome. The amenities were clean and modern, despite our expectations to the contrary from photos on the booking page. Alex and Jorge were super friendly, and made our arrival and departure a pleasant experience. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
thank for you review, it was a pleasure have you here as a guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, but hard to find at first.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was pretty good and cheap for the location. It was center of all the attractions. First getting there we found the location but you have to have a key to get in and the call button up doesn't work, we had to wait for someone to come out to get in. The outside and going up to the hostel looks very sketchy, but once inside it is pretty nice. The bathroom was pretty small, but the beds were fine. Overall I recommend this place, very cheap for an amazing location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to value our Hostal, we are small but always looking for our guest to feel welcome. THANK YOU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will do.

Posted May 19, 2013
Cons: Lack of towels
Sufficient if you are looking for a roof over your head for a few days. 1 towel every 3 days isn't really acceptable though. Make sure to bring your own!
3 out of 5
by cliff from devon

Nice and friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff. Room was ok and the wifi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by Amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claus og Camilla

Loved it!

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels
The hostal had a very High standard, the staff was so friendly, and it wasn't a problem to walk to many of the beautiful sights of Barcelona. Without adoubt a place we would return to. We simply loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you