Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Perfect to walk around the city.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very easy in and out. Nice place in barcelona center. Beatiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Loved it!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Amazing place to visit and amazing staff! We were contacted via email about the best ways to reach for hostal a week before arrival, made it very easy to find with their directions. We were then welcomed and explained through a map of Barcelona and the best places to see and stay. The whole experience was tremendous! We will be back to visit and no doubt stay back for Hostal Barcelona Centro! Thank you very much
5 out of 5
by Daryl

Beautiful Barcelona

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great, location and price. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean, quiet, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean, quiet, comfortable & great location near Placa de Cataluna, shopping, restaurants, etc. Jean was great, very friendly and helpful with information. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to airport bus

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: location was perfect. close to airport bus and placa catalunya, as well as la rambla
Location was prime and the hotel was very nice. Only had 1 night stay, but it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Reid

Best place to stay in BCN!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, customer service, and accommodations! I definitely recommend this hotel! And I'll be staying here again during my next trip to Barcelona!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it is fantastic! The gentleman who checked us in was the most hospitable host one could hope for and we felt that he genuinely cared about our comfort and enjoyment of his beautiful city. Our room was nice and quiet, overlooking a large central courtyard not used at night and the beds were very comfortable. This location is fantastic, you are in the city center, near the transportation hubs connecting you to the airport shuttle as well as city metro. Tourist sights are just minutes away but it is off the main street so you can still find phenomenal local restaurants and cafes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the main shopping area and transportation

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and walking close to everything we needed.
Cons: A Minor thing but a soap dish in the shower would be helpful.
Location: The subway metro, city busses, hop on and off sight seeing busses are only two blocks away!
Excellent help from the hotel staff. Clean, modern and comfortable accommodations, only five minute walk from the main boulevard. Albeight small but typical example of European hostels. Cecile went out of her way to contact me and express mail a cosmetic kit with my medications that I left in the bathroom and I received on my next stop on my itinerary. I recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, unbelievable location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Let's get over the fact that this is Europe and unless you are paying a fortune , the rooms will be small, really small by US standard. The shower was probably the smallest shower I have ever been in! BUT. This is clean and comfortable and quiet. It is in the best location. Just in the main shopping street in Barcelona, think NY 5th Ave.It is also near all the sights and great for tours, walking, get the metro etc. The receptionist was really helpful, he recommended a great place for chocolate and Churros..2euros!we also booked tickets to see Sagrid familia and through the hotel avoided lines and booking fees. A great little place right near to all the action in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable & easily accessible

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
a peaceful comfortable oasis in a great area of town