Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Richard

Cheap stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap place to stay in Barcelona. Great location… Friendly staff… Definitely older hotel in an old building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Staff are very nice and helpful. Room is a bit small, bed is not too comfortable. But it's clean. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value at affordable rates

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very tiny, but clean. It is nice and comparatively quiet neighborhood. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. In general it is a great value at affordable rates.
4 out of 5
by Tin Shek from HK

A big room to stay with

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
No complaint for size, a very big room indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Central yet calm area. My cousin and I loved staying there. The bathrooms are so pretty with lovely tiles, unlike any hostel I've stayed in. The staff were so helpful. Great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, basic room, centrally located, but noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms/ floors
Location: Can walk to all the main sights, old town and park as well as the beach and we did! Supermarkets just around the corner and very near bus and metro.
Very good staff and room was as clean as possible considering it is an older style inside. Room 109 had a balcony which made a lovely extra space. However, it was noisy at times despite having a room at the back. I am not sure if anywhere in central Barcelona is quiet though! Good to have access to a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities as well as a room safe.Room had three single beds for myself and two daughters as well as a wardrobe table and chairs. Air con available but we didn't need it.
4 out of 5
by Lynne from London

Very nice hotel in Barcelona.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just a short stay to see a football match at the wonderful New Camp. The hotel was very convenient close to Placa d'Catalunya. The room was very clean and nice. It was quaint. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly go again. We found the first room noisy from the traffic as the we wanted air from the French window so we moved to the back and had a lovely little balcony and table to eat snacks. The free tea etc was a nice bonus. I would recommend this as a nice hotel at a good price and very central to all that is going on. Barcelona is fairly small so we walked to Mont Juic and the Gothic Quarter. Excellent 2* hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Good value budget accommodation

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location Staff
Location: You are in a good vantage point to get to a lot of tourist attractions by foot, with public transport nearby also.
Good value accommodation for the price, very helpful staff who had great tips about Barcelona, and where to avoid if you didn't want to pay tourist-inflated prices. Good location, walkable to many attractions It is budget accommodation so don't expect to be steeped in luxury
5 out of 5
by Veldi from Hong Kong

Awesome hostal

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is by far one of my best experiences in staying in a foreign land's hotel. The location is great, 2 minutes' walk from the subway, neighborhood is lovely, the room is tidy, bathroom is clean, staffs are extremely helpful and warm, really made you feel like friends. What I like most is their little living room area serving free coffee and tea that enables guests to come out of their rooms and socialize there. A clever idea. Strongly recommend if you make a stay in Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Dirty Hotel Room"

Posted Oct 23, 2012
I didn't like this hotel. Because the room was not cleaned:(.....