Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location. We walked to everything. Quiet part of the neighborhood and quiet hostel. It was everything we needed. We had a room with private bathroom. The room was sufficient for 3 people. The room was clean. The staff were fantastic! Nothing was ever too hard for them and they were always willing to help!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location, but noisy

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staffeta and location
Cons: Noise level
Location: Walk to several tourist stops, Casa Mila, Casa Batlo, etc.
Wonderful helpful staff they let me leave my luggage after check out until my flight time. Comfy bed, good shower pressure. Just very noisy, no sound proof, so you can hear people talking and water running noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place for young adventurous people.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed for two days. Staff members are super nice and the place is super clean. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good maintenance.water piping need some works thou

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and good Housekeeping
As water piping is only done on the bathing facilities,if there is some water seeping through,it may seep to the sleeping area at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay & location. Would stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The location of the hostel Was great. Comfortable & clean. It's perfect if you're happy with a place to come back to & rest after a day out. We had a private balcony & bathroom, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Constant noise from people coming in slamming doors all hours of the night until 4 am to 3 dogs in the building that bark constantly for hours at a time. Once one started the other two would join in. The staff was great, the best thing about the stay. Very slow Wi-Fi that kept dropping it's connection to the Internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, lovely staff, good location
Cons: Breakfast choices, room size, the bed
The bed was awfully uncomfortable, and the breakfast was appalling. However, the location is great and it's pretty easy to find. I would not recommend staying here though, as there are many other places which are much cheaper with substantially larger rooms. (ours was tiiiny.)
2 out of 5
by Jesus from Dublin

Great staff, overpriced room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tiny, had a sink and a shower not a full bathroom, the shower was partially enclosed the room smelled due the humidity. The bed was comfortable but small,the walls are very thin, you could hear everything from the other rooms.The staff was very nice and helpful, but the room was overpriced even for Barcelona standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Decent budget hostel in close proximity to La Sagrada Familia. Reception staff was wonderful. She sat with me upon arrival to plan my trip and where I should visit. The biggest downside is that the walls are paper thin and you hear people in other rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was far too expensive for what we got. For example we asked for a private bathroom, we got it, but it was not in the room. The staff was very helpful and nice, but I think if we ever go to Barcelona again we will look for something different.