Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff was helpful and went out of their way to accomodate every request. Excellent value for the price and very clean facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good location for budget traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleaniness
Cons: Should have 24-hr front desk/check in
I arrived very late at night for my stay that I needed to check in at a different hostel then walked 2-3 blocks to Hostal Felipe II. Check in desk close in the evening so it may be inconvenient for guests arriving late. I stayed in a single bedroom with a sink. The room was a little small but good for one person. Both bathroom and bedroom were very clean, with nice housekeeping. The location is really close to metro station and buses to any attractions in town. There's also a few restaurants and grocery stores close by. I overall had a fair experience for my stay with budgeted rates for staying a week in Barcelona. This hostel can be recommended to budget travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Budget place close to metro

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Close to metro and attractions
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities and small fridge in room would be great.
Location: La Sagrada Familia is a short stroll. Lovely small cafe close by for breakfast etc
Arrived and we had booked a double room but got a twin room. Our room faced the road and was very noisy so the next morning asked to be moved to a quiter room which we were able to.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My room was for three people and the room was too little. The shower and Sink were not enclosed. Not toilet in the room, had to go outside to use a public one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room ever!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights in early July. We first had trouble finding the reception as it was on the 3rd floor and accessed by a quaint old elevator. The check in staff member was very helpful and provided lots of tips and advice, he also showed us the watercooler available to guests however this was where the positive comments stop. Upon opening the door to our room on the 4th floor I was surprised when the door hit the end of the bed before it was fully open. Our room was nothing like the pictures we'd seen when booking and without any windows to let in natural light, it was quite claustrophobic. It also smelt strongly of cleaning chemicals. There was one small 'window' which opened into a corridor which again had no natural light. Being July it was quite hot and stuffy. The air conditioning unit in the room worked but oh my did it rattle during the night - being a light sleeper I had very little sleep both nights. There is 1 toilet and shower on each floor, but we weren't sure how many people this serviced. Upon arriving back about 10pm the second night we found the main door locked to the 3rd floor and toilet. This was a problem as the fourth floor bathroom was in use for some time. Overall, this was the worst accommodation we've ever had and would never have booked if we knew the room we were getting.
4 out of 5
by Ashanti

Comfy and clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location if you are visiting Segrada Familia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location hostel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Easy to take metro or bus from hostel. Booked the three person room and got a great balcony view. Great location. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, the room was cleaned, with air conditioner, with a TV, and a sink, closet, very nice room, the best room ever had. The service excellent, five stars, very helpful the lady and the guy there, needed a laundry and they provided me with the information, marked in a map and gave it to me, the lady also very helpful and kind, The only minus was payment option was only cash; however, they provided me information for money exchange, as I asked them, the lady marked in a map the locations and gave it to me. Location was excellent, one block from metro Station.