Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: clean hotel but not offering some facilities for the price they charge you
Cons: they could put some more accesories for the touista. for the price they ask in out of season I was aspecting more.
The hotel is close from downtown Barcelona, but is a very cheap hotel. they don't have even a garbage bin in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family apartment

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We booked the apartment which was very big for our family of 5. Great location close to the train and major attractions of La sagrada familia and Casa Battlo. Staff were very helpful on arrival. A great stay
3 out of 5
by Niels

Well located and adequate

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is adequate for a short stay where you won't use the hotel itself much. It is no thrills but location is pretty handy.
5 out of 5
by Celia

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay staff were very helpful very near bars restaurants room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Nice stay at Hostal Martinval

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two night stay at Hostal Martinval. We had a room with private bath, which was clean and fit our purposes. The staff were especially welcoming and helpful with recommendations for where to eat and directions to places of interest. We would stay with them again if we return to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Simple, clean, authentic

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it at Hostal Martinval! The building was true Barcelona simple ciry living, looking out onto peoples courtyards, old-fashioned lift, excellent staff and very clean and comfortable beds. We could get to every attraction we wanted to and would definitely Sta there again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great hotel and location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location with a nice little restaurant next door called the sopa boba you must try and a great ice cream shop 5min away Sante Galeto! 10min walk to Sagrada Familia and even shorter walk to La Pedrera! Will defiantly be back to this hotel, had a fantastic stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely return

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hostal Martinval was a real find. Interesting old building with fabulous antique lift, but modern and comfortable interiors. Friendly reception staff. Easy to get around on foot and by bus, although a little walk from the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels