Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in two sections

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: good location for main attractions
Cons: as stated above
i was informed on my email when i booked that the check in finished at 23 00pm.this was only applicable to the main part of the hotel where i had to walk to for breakfast.the part i stayed in just down the road i found out the check in finished at 21.00 and i was just fortunate that i arrived there at 21 10pm and there was some body there fortunatly i had to knock on the glass sliding doors.other wise any later i would not have been able to get in.i think you need to check this out with the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Excellent value and location for many tourist area

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's location, price and contemporary design features. Relatively quiet despite proximity to major road thoroughfares.
Location: The Sagrada Familia was one block away and at least 5 other important modernist buildings and features were in easy walking distance.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the small side but was newly refurbished in contemporary style. It contained all that we needed for our week's conference stay. The free coffee and snacks in the foyer was appreciated in the mornings. We felt safe and secure in the surrounding area where there was a good choice of eateries. Although only one block away from the incredibly busy Sagrada Familia, it felt like a "normal" neighbourhood with people going about their daily business. A luggage room where we stored our main luggage free of charge while in Granada for 4 days was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel 1 block from Sagrada Familia -5min walk

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: Only one block away from Sagrada Familia (5 min walk).
Clean, free coffee and fresh orange juice. Only one block away from Sagrada Familia (5 min walk).
5 out of 5
by Guy from Seattle

Great spot close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was easy, perfect, no hassle , right price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twxas

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2016
No clerk on duty until 8 am or after 8 pm. Arrived about 7 am and waited on sidewalk until 8am. Room was clean, but air did not even cool the room. Breakfast buffet was packaged sweet roll or crackers and worst coffee I've ever had, all of which was on a small table on the lobby. They didn't have ice in the whole hotel. Going back to Barcelona on October, but to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, basic accommodation, centrally located, poor noise-proofing: interior and exterior noise loud enough to disturb sleep
4 out of 5
by Rudy from SD, USA

Good value!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was perfect. The bed can do some improvement otherwise it is a very nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and very close to La Familia Sagrada, restaurants and shopping... - Everything was fine with the hotel room - modern, clean, helpful front of house staff with adv English speaking skills - and a good, moderate price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a blog from the Sagrada Familia

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The hostal was convenient to the Sagrada Familia. It was in an area that had cheaper restaurants than hotels closer to the P de Gracia or the Latin Quarter. The parking was across the street one block over. The rooms were nicely appointed for the price. Checkin was mind-bogglingly slow
5 out of 5
by Climaco from Manila

HOSTEMPLO stay in Sept 2015

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our main target was to see Sagrada Familia. The hotel location proved to be very convenient. Taxi to center of Barcelona to meet up with our others tour as well as go from and to the Sants train station were not a problem. They have no business office for printing and copying services but I was direcred to a nearby (just a block away) internet shop. We chkd out at 5:30am (just left the keys at the counter) and easily hailed a taxi to go to the train station for our trip to Madrid.