Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel lovely beds

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel was lovely.a bit of a walk to some of the sights. Pool is small but perfect for a quick dip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location great service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We had a great stay at Hotel America, they're wonderful staff was very helpful and pleasant to chat with always. We especially found Jesus and Christian went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Great location in Barcelona.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location in Barcelona close to everything. The Hotel Staff really made the hotel worth staying in. Everyone was so nice, especially Christian.
5 out of 5
by Danny

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and staff!! Definitely booking this one again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean pleasant hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: There is an unnecessary charge for using the minibar for your own drinks???
Location: Very near shops and restaurants and amazing gaudi buildings. A metro ride away from many other sites and neighbourhoods.
This was a suitable base for our stay in Barcelona. The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. It's well located. We had one of the cheaper rooms, so it was a little small and had nowhere to hang our towels but otherwise we were happy with it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was extremely clean. The rooftop pool was lovely. Location was fine if you don't mind walking to the main attractions. Some nice restaurants nearby and lovely bakeries for breakfast if you don't opt for breakfast at the hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent city centre hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent front desk personnel, very helpful and a wealth of knowledge. Overall all staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us.
Cons: Warmer pool.............
Location: Excellent location. 15 min walk to main Placa Catalunya and 2 Gaudi buildings. Nou Camp 30 min walk. Restaurants and Cafes aplenty nearby.
Overall hotel experience was of a very high standard. Would highly recommend this establishment to anybody visiting Barcelona and wanting a city centre experience. Very good choice for breakfast...meats,cheese,scrambled egg,sausage,breads,fruit,muffins,cakes,cereals etc etc. Very impressed with sun terrace. Had several drinks late on in the day on the terrace and found it very relaxing and catches the sun until it sets. Pool a bit cold.......... Negative. We were asked to move rooms due to a leaking bath in your childrens room. This was dealt with in a sensible way and recieved a cash refund after discussion with hotel manager. Hotel staff relocated our belongings as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east midlands

family holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff,5minsfrom metro and walking distance to a lot of sites .rooms clean and used swimming pool a bit cold in April and jacuzzi
Location: Brilliant location for all sites by walking or metro
Fantastic holiday ,staff welcoming and helpful.brilliant location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Had an issue with card access one night but was quickly resolved. Close to transit and easy walk to nearby shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel - modern, clean, accommodating staff. Fantastic location - within 20-25 mins walk of all the main visitor attractions. Perfect base for experiencing everything the city has to offer. Would stay here again on our next trip to Barcelona without hesitation.