Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Modern and absolutely comfortable at a perfect location with walking distance to the main shopping streets and old town
5 out of 5
by Carl

Hotel America a great place to stay in Barcelona

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Staff was fantastic. Great breakfast. 3 blocks from a hop on hop off stop. Walking distance to Sangrada Familia. Nice neighborhood multiple restaurants very close. I would stay there again without heiststion
5 out of 5
by Moshe

Very recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great room clean and comfortable beds. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel lovely beds

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel was lovely.a bit of a walk to some of the sights. Pool is small but perfect for a quick dip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location great service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We had a great stay at Hotel America, they're wonderful staff was very helpful and pleasant to chat with always. We especially found Jesus and Christian went above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Great location in Barcelona.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location in Barcelona close to everything. The Hotel Staff really made the hotel worth staying in. Everyone was so nice, especially Christian.
5 out of 5
by Gareth

Great Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic. The only downside was that the pool area was closed for 2 days as they were undertaking maintenance works (but I guess that has to happen at some time.
5 out of 5
by Danny

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and staff!! Definitely booking this one again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean pleasant hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: There is an unnecessary charge for using the minibar for your own drinks???
Location: Very near shops and restaurants and amazing gaudi buildings. A metro ride away from many other sites and neighbourhoods.
This was a suitable base for our stay in Barcelona. The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. It's well located. We had one of the cheaper rooms, so it was a little small and had nowhere to hang our towels but otherwise we were happy with it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was extremely clean. The rooftop pool was lovely. Location was fine if you don't mind walking to the main attractions. Some nice restaurants nearby and lovely bakeries for breakfast if you don't opt for breakfast at the hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend.