Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great facilities all you want for a city break 5 min walk to Place de Catalunya roof terrace for evening drinks and tapas bar below what more could you want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice hotel, good proximity to areas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and design
Cons: They should get an ice machine--no ice in the whole hotel.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, close to the market (and a 14 hour convenience store). Close to a lot of the tourist spots and gothic quarter (30 mins walk)
What a nice surprise that I got a balcony! Got to walk everywhere from this location. Good proximity to the market if you want to stock up on water. Hotel was so nice and was definitely a bargain considering what I received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

great hotel great location great price

Posted Sep 16, 2017
great hotel great location great price. Showers were the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical + Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Street noise can be heard and shower slightly slow to drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

great experience will go back there again

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location and great helpful staff at the front desk
Cons: breakfeast little choice
Location: Plaza Catalunya great starting point to explore Bacelona.
great location near plaza Catalunya, the staff extremely helpful in our very early arrival. Help us with the hop on hop off. The room was nice, clean and had a balcony. Would recommend this hotel and I will mention to our Canadian travel agent that she can recommend this hotel to her custormer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel to explore Barcelona from

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Just returned from a three night stay, hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, had a bulb go in the bedside light, it was fixed by the time we had returned from dinner. Close enough to walk to everywhere, lots of restaurants nearby if you don't want to walk too far for dinner having walked all day. Perfect hotel for a good nights sleep in a clean and very comfortable environment. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably priced excellent hotel near town centre

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: Our room was next to a cupboard that stored cleaning equipment and the staff servicing rooms in the morning were quite noisy.
Location: Good central location, perfect for walking to the Gothic Quarter and Ramblas areas. We visited the amazing Sagrada Familia too.
We recently spent 2 nights in the Hotel Constanza in their family room. There were two single beds for the kids and, in an alcove, a pull out double sofa bed for us. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. The hotel is well situated for exploring Barcelona and the reception staff were brilliant and full of advice and suggestions. We did not try eating at the hotel so can't comment on food. All in all would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Central hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a problem the first day left the hotel at 7:30 am and returned at 3 pm the room was not done, left again in 30 minutes and returned at 10 pm the room was not done I claimed to the staff and the lady who went to our room said that it was due to I did not put an message in the door asking to do the room . We need to do the bed and clean the bathroom. It was very unpleasant for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Preferential treatment to others. Was told our room wasn't ready for check in but then hotel allowed 4 other parties check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Virginia

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Victor, Juan, and Javier know Barcelona inside out. They help you with walking directions, bus or metro directions, or a taxi. Just let them know what you want to see. Very friendly. I heard multiple languages used so no problem there either. We've used this hotel for a couple years now with zero problems. Quiet, friendly, and helpful.