Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! We would definitely stay there ag

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very centraly located. Hotel staff was excellent, super helpful and the room was very clean and nice! We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel location is great and the room is clean. Staffs are very friendly. Will recommend to friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Hotel and modern clean friendly staf and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a good neighborhood

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nice and it has a good location, the room was modern and the bed was comfy
Cons: Most hotels offer to call a taxi for their customers (which they tend to be tourists).
The hotel is nice and it has a good location, the only cons is that there is only one small elevator for everybody to use and the staff besides being polite they don't proactively give recommendations of places to go or offer to help call a taxi if needed, every time we needed a cab we had to go out on the street and wait until one passed by, most hotels offer to call a taxi for their customers (which they tend to be tourists). The terrace faces to an indoor backyard of some complex next door, so its just a bunch of concrete to look at, nothing that really has a view, we never used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - good location -

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Location: Close to Las Ramblas - hop on hop off bus.
Great hotel with a roof top patio. Walking distance to Las Ramblas. Good breakfast/food in adjoining restaurant. Clean and well maintained. Nice big showers - not the usual European small units. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, ct

Close to restaurants and attractions

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel is very nice. The staff are friendly and were bilingual. Room very clean bed was comfortable. A breakfast buffet is offered at additional cost. There was no alarm clock or coffee maker in room. You will need travel Electrical adapters for the outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
just few minutes walk to catalunya square. only negative being noisy steet side room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic staff but not without is

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The first impressions were not good as we had no water for a few hours whenwe arrived at 9pm, but we understood that there will always be unexpected issues. What was worst was the noise levels in our room on the 1st floor. The noise from the bar downstairs was incredibly loud as well as the road/street noise and the banging from the water repair. This went on for over 3 hours and we couldn't sleep even with ear plugs. The staff were really nice and we moved rooms to the 5th floor for the remaining 2 nights which was much nicer without noise issues. Overall we did enjoy our stay at the Hotel Constanza and the staff were very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

A little gem!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I think as someone else may have commented for a 2 star hotel it was superb. Location good, facilities around the immediate area good. Only winge was no tea/coffee making facilities! Also found the drinks in the roof top bar a bit steep! Room spotless, bathroom good with complimentary shampoo and shower gel, towels lovely and fluffy, nice balcony and even though at the back of hotel very quiet and we got the sun late afternoon so very nice to sit and relax after a hard day on your feet exploring. On the whole would go back and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Well maintained and updated. Very nice room. Lots of choices at breakfast buffet. Very personable front desk staff. Would definitely stay again.