Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by marshall

Great place to stay in Barcelona!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location, location, location!! Great service. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge L.

To live in a 19 century palacette on the wifi era.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay there. Right in the middle of the golden square. Two blocks from Plaza Cataluna. The people were very helpful and friendly. Thanks Mrs. Pilar, Jose Luis, Victor and Tatiana. The 24 hour buffet is a great convenience. Everything from tab beer fresh fruits, to great coffee, yogurt..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for tourism.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The common dining area and 24 hour free buffet were very convenient. Our room was just noisy at night as it was right above the popular street.
4 out of 5
by peyman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel was a great location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked through Orbitz and was given a quote of $118 per night but I was charged $143 per night. The hotel would not give me the rate quoted by Orbitz. I wouldnt use Orbitz again for travel. The hotel was historically old and the location was great.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were attracted to the photos we saw online, but in person this hotel's decor is worn out and tired looking. The air in the halls and reception area smelled musty and stale. Wallpaper and carpeting throughout was slightly grimy and worn. We also liked the look of their included breakfast - but again in person the food was unappetizing. Imagine skillets of cooked food sitting out at room temp for hours... they expect the guests to serve themselves and then microwave it. The whole set up did not seem food safe, so we ended up not eating the food there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we would not go back, the place needs a major refreshing to get the grime/stale air vibe out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
My only concern is that there were probably bed bugs there as I have bites all over my body when I woke up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel by reading the reviews and star rating however I was very disappointed. This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed. The bed was EXTREMELY uncomfortable, pretty much I felt like I slept the floor. The hotel is very old inside (cute but OLD), the bathroom was very small and really old- did not even have ventilation. Our room had the city view which really is not worth because it was located on the first floor and there are cafes and bars opened til late at night- very noisy. The only good thing about this hotel was the location- I would not stay here again.