Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Surpassed expectations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The Dimar is well located, with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, quiet, and much bigger than they appear on the hotel's website.
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of great bars and restaurants nearby, particularly Mythos, Saona, and Tarqueta. Close to the long park in the Turia riverbed.
Wonderful honeymoon stay at the Dimar. We had a room facing the inner courtyard, which was extremely quiet. It is an easy walk of Colon metro station and the beach is a shortish bus ride, with the stops right outside the hotel. A return tube ticket for 2 costs about 11 euros. Turn left when you leave the hotel and a tobacconist a few minutes walk away sells cards of 10 bus trips for 10.50 euros. We tried walking it one day, but not recommended in the heat. The hotel is easy walking distance of the old town, independent boutiques, a large supermarket, and plenty of good restaurants and bars. It is also ideally located for the park that curves around one side of the city, which is good for walking, relaxing, jogging, and cycling. It is also a good route for reaching various parts of the city. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return to the Dimar soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff helpful. Hotel excellent and clean. Good location close to everything, walking distance to main sights and restaurants/bars. Rooms spacious. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very helpful in giving information and directions to local restaurants and transport services.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to lots of great bars and restaurants. Bus stop only a few yards away from the hotel and costs only 1.5 euros to most destinations.
The hotel and room facilities were very good and met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belton

Superb hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Booked this hotel after reading several reviews on various websites. We weren't disappointed that we did. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon checking in we were asked if preferred twin or double bed. Our room was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and we heard no noise during our stay. The room was very good, as well as the usual standard we had tea and coffee making facilities (not common in Valencia) and a free room safe which was easy to operate. The bathroom was very spacious. Room cleaned daily to a high standard. We had breakfast included in our booking and it was very good, mostly continental but had options for bacon, sausage and eggs. The hotel is on a main bus route and less than 10 minutes walk from nearest metro station (Colon). I would advise to travel on the metro from the airport as it's superb facility located directly under the airport and a 20 minute journey to Colon, a single ticket is €4. Plenty of excellent restaurants and places to eat nearby, the bakery two premises from the hotel is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if we return to Valencia would rebook here for sure.
4 out of 5
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Disappointed with hot aircon on 2nd night

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Toilet bowl cleanliness and aircon.
Overall the size of the room was good for the price. But toilet bowl was not clean, however, after informing staff they did came over to clean it. 2nd night was disappointing as there wasn't normal aircon and staff told us that because it was cold and only had warmer on. But we could not sleep well the whole night as there was no normal air-con temperature. My daughter was sweating at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stayed here for business trip and found it very clean, comfortable and ideally located for main areas of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could it get any better??!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It has quickly become one of my top 5 hotels to stay in and shares first place with another hotel in Porto, Portugal. High end luxury without the price of one. Great, friendly staff eager to help as best they can. Incredible spacious room with all the comforts. My home away from home when in Valencia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great licatiin

Posted Oct 4, 2016
They were very accomodating but we asked for ice and they charged us....they didn't refresh coffee and tea each day ...the little things make a difference. Mind you a really good biz center to print off documents ... Great overall great location for the price.