Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel centrally located.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Terrific hotel. Great amenities. Great location. Just wish they would not use synthetic fragrances in their lobby and after cleaning rooms. Horrible for one’s health.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not a 4.4/5

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was expecting a lot better for the money we paid and reading the precious reviews. But it was very basic not at all boutique as described very similar to a travel lodge/premier inn in the U.K. Has the essentials but a little tacky. Would choose to stay in a classier place for the same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location. Staff are excellent. Recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Modern, clean hotel in a good location. Close to metro stations (Alameda and Colon). Staff helpful and courteous. Several quality restaurants close by - would recommend La Lambrusqueria and Cruz Pampa. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Surpassed expectations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The Dimar is well located, with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, quiet, and much bigger than they appear on the hotel's website.
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of great bars and restaurants nearby, particularly Mythos, Saona, and Tarqueta. Close to the long park in the Turia riverbed.
Wonderful honeymoon stay at the Dimar. We had a room facing the inner courtyard, which was extremely quiet. It is an easy walk of Colon metro station and the beach is a shortish bus ride, with the stops right outside the hotel. A return tube ticket for 2 costs about 11 euros. Turn left when you leave the hotel and a tobacconist a few minutes walk away sells cards of 10 bus trips for 10.50 euros. We tried walking it one day, but not recommended in the heat. The hotel is easy walking distance of the old town, independent boutiques, a large supermarket, and plenty of good restaurants and bars. It is also ideally located for the park that curves around one side of the city, which is good for walking, relaxing, jogging, and cycling. It is also a good route for reaching various parts of the city. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return to the Dimar soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff helpful. Hotel excellent and clean. Good location close to everything, walking distance to main sights and restaurants/bars. Rooms spacious. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by John

Perfect location

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in perfect location for or visit to Valencia- walking distance to all the attractions we wanted to see. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Hotel itself was very clean and all the staff very helpful- would stay again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very helpful in giving information and directions to local restaurants and transport services.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to lots of great bars and restaurants. Bus stop only a few yards away from the hotel and costs only 1.5 euros to most destinations.
The hotel and room facilities were very good and met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belton

Superb hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Booked this hotel after reading several reviews on various websites. We weren't disappointed that we did. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon checking in we were asked if preferred twin or double bed. Our room was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and we heard no noise during our stay. The room was very good, as well as the usual standard we had tea and coffee making facilities (not common in Valencia) and a free room safe which was easy to operate. The bathroom was very spacious. Room cleaned daily to a high standard. We had breakfast included in our booking and it was very good, mostly continental but had options for bacon, sausage and eggs. The hotel is on a main bus route and less than 10 minutes walk from nearest metro station (Colon). I would advise to travel on the metro from the airport as it's superb facility located directly under the airport and a 20 minute journey to Colon, a single ticket is €4. Plenty of excellent restaurants and places to eat nearby, the bakery two premises from the hotel is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if we return to Valencia would rebook here for sure.