Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Location, Locatiom, Location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Excellent staff, very helpful. Hotel in a top location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 7, 2017
A very good hotel with good location , good staff and very clean and tidy. However don't expect large rooms . Our first room was compact with a window that looked into a service duct with no natural light. Many did. Changed room and paid extra for upgrade. Top floor with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Excellent hotel with grear location & view of Ssgrada from rooftop
4 out of 5
by Yunju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tim

Regent Hotel Barcelona

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right on food strip, close to hop on hop off city busses. Room a little small with window to a light well. Pillows very hard, no tea making facilities. Good size bathroom, bad lighting, no room for suitcases. View from rooftop magnificent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great Location, Great Services.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location , service, breakfast
Cons: Elevator signs for the breafast room & Reception. Some help with the heavy tourist suitcases at arrival.
Location: Passiege de Graçia is a block away, Modernist building, Las Ramblas, Plaza de Catluña
First, great location. Easy access to many tourist attarcations - Gaudi & Puig designed homes, Las Ramblas, Plaza de Cataluña, Gothic area and a direct Bus ( a block away at Passieg de Gracia) to Park Guëll as well as Palau de Musica and Sagrada Familia. Great breakfast not included with the room and a choice of continental breakfast at a reasonable price. Excellent service: we needed to print our boarding passes, it was done in a giffy. Some staff spoke good English. All very helpfull. Good size room and bath room facilities and a very easy to operate safet deposit box. Many good restaurants within easy walking distance for tapas and proper dinner as well as excellent bakeries / patsseries if you have a sweet tooth. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. This was was our second time. Everything was better than the last time, afew years ago. Booked through Expedia, very good price! What else could we need¿
4 out of 5
by Feliks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, super friendly staff, comfortable room, missing a few necessary items like an iron, but overall amazing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area, not over touristic

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Weather surprised, 17C and sun shine in end of Nov. Food was extremely good and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We love the location of the hotel.
Cons: We wish that there were more lights in the room.
Location: The best thing about the hotel is it's location. Across the street is a promenade on which restaurants offer Alfresco dining. Many shops nearby.
There was nothing fancy about our room but it was big and the beds and pillows very comfy. My husband and I just needed a room to sleep in for 2 nights in Barcelona before we flew back home to New York after our cruise was over. The hotel staff were very nice and always smiling. Because we arrived before 10 am, our room was not ready but we were able to leave our luggage and started sight seeing.