Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very good location. Close to shopping and PlAzza Catalunya. Paid extra for earlier check in. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco usa

great location great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: professional staff and location is very importante
Cons: breakfast coffee need better one
Location: near palace catalunia rombalas and easy bus to airport
have been few times in this hotel every is been great very confortable room and clean front desk staff very helpfull and friendly , thanks paula for your help quick check in am back next again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Was a great hotel. Only complaint was the AC unit would turn off in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The front desk people were awesome! So kind to my kids and considerate! We had two adults traveling with three kids (two families) and I appreciated the patience Parking is tough but hey it's a city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities.
Location: Within walking distance to the Ramblas, Sagrada Familia, shopping and restaurants.
Centrally located within walking distance of most major sites. Clean, modern facilities. Great staff willing to help you with any question or problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gaudi-friendly hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: In its effort to look cool, I must say the small upholstered chairs in the bar/cafe area are awkwardly low and awkwardly...well, awkward.
Location: Shopping avenues, Gaudi buildings, La Rambla, but you should probably take a taxi to the Gaudi masterpiece La Sagrada Familia.
All of Barcelona is part of the [architect] Gaudi industry, but the rooms in this friendly, sorta stylish hotel use Gaudi motifs. Our room was spacious, comfortable, but my friends' was cramped, a trade-off, I guess, for having a private patio (too chilly to use in early May). The staff is young and professional and genuinely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is a few blocks from Gaudi's Casa Batllo, an absolute must-see, kinda close to his La Perdrera (Casa Mila) and close to the pedestrian walk La Rambla and the old Gothic Quarter. Good hot and cold buffet breakfast. Some of the room's fittings (a wobbly Eileen Gray-style side table, the bathtub safety rail, sink stopper from hell) had seen better days or had been used badly, so we pointed them out to the desk. (I always wonder why the housekeeping staff doesn't notice such things.) all in all, a pleasant stay and quite close to major shopping if you suddenly find yourself in need of something from the same stores (Max Mara, Tiffany...) you have at home.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Nice hotel, horrible room.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a lot going for it - a central north-south location in a gorgeous city best explored by walking, a friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff and a delicious, fresh, complete breakfast that, at least for us, was included in the room rate. However, our room, #215, was simply awful. It was tiny, so small that we had to stack our luggage on top of itself to be able to get to the (also tiny) bathroom. It was stuffy, and the only windows (one in the bedroom, one in the bath) opened on a small diagonal from the top as they were on an airshaft into which almost no light traveled but up from which all the noise of the main floor funneled. The bed was a hammock, which they obviously knew as they had put a mattress topper of egg-crate foam on top of it in a futile attempt to make it less like a swamp. The shower tended to flood the bathroom floor, and there was only one power outlet that was usable for recharging electronics and none for the coffee maker. Our daughter joined us later, and she was "upgraded" to a much nicer room that was clearly adapted to wheelchair-bound guests - large with double closets, a French window and balcony overlooking the main street, a firmer bed and a much larger bathroom with a double sink. She was even able to open her luggage and pull the chair out from the desk, neither of which could we do. I would love to give this place a better grade, but unless you can reserve a specific room (not 215, yes to 112!) I'd go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Great location, within walking distance of sites.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, nice room, large bed, good shower.
Cons: The sun beds look a bit tired, could be replaced
Location: Great central location. Near to shops, close enough to walk to tourist attractions.
Just returned from a week in Barcelona, great hotel, fantastic location. Room was ideal, clean, great sized bed plus a large sofa bed for our daughter. The shower was good. The room overlooked the pool and even though the hotel is on a busy road we couldn't hear any noise. The breakfast was lovely, a large selection of cooked food, fruit, cold meats, pastries. Lovely coffee and juices. The staff were friendly and very helpful when we asked for information. Only down side, if there was one, the pool is not huge, enough for a dip but that's all and it's a shame the pool area is shaded, not great for sunbathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely boutique hotel in great central location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location Cleanliness Atmosphere Decoration Price
Cons: Maybe the pool could be heated if possible out of summer months as was too cold for me to use in April although the weather was 20 degrees
Location: 8 minute walk Placa de Catalunya & La Rambla 20 minute walk Cathedral & Placa Reial 10 minute walk Casa Mila 30 minute walk Sagrada Familia
Upon arrival we were made welcome and staff very friendly. The room was a good size, we went for the deluxe pool view room, and was very clean and they provided complimentary water and juice every day. The breakfast was great, good choice of hot and cold buffet with something for everyone my daughter was especially pleased with the churros and chocolate for breakfast! There a small gym but the equipment was in great condition and we used it a few times. We didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast but the food looked good and was a good price. Drinks were a reasonable price too and if sitting poolside the bar tenders would bring out your drinks order to you with complimentary nibbles. We would definitely return.