Ratings based on 2,044 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great rooms and customer service

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: English /US TV (entertainment) Channels - none at the moment
Location: Gothic quarter, right in the heart of the tourist area. round the corner for Las Ramblas (5 minute walk)
Great location, comfy room. good beds. Staff were amazing - 3 examples : 1) arrived a couple of hours before check-in - no problem - your rooms are ready. 2) kids wanted to borrow a UK - Euro adaptor -no problem. 3) we wanted to check out a couple of hours after regular check out - again, it was their pleasure. For the price, we were amazed at how nice this hotel was. We have stayed in many more expensive hotels that had more stars that would not be able to compete with the clean and comfy rooms and the helpfulness of the staff. P.S. I have never written a review before, but this hotel deserves it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Quick stop in Barcelona

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Overnight stay and we booked 3 rooms. Had a great time. The hotel was clean and spacious. I was so pleased and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Even better than expected.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Close to the action but quiet. Staff was helpful and the rooms were larger than expected. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice, tidy, clean room and comfortable bed. Close to the Aerobus and Metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TR

Excellent hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Check in was fast. We were given a free upgrade just because we booked thru Expedia. Room was in very good condition, clean and spacious. Hotel is in walking distance to most attractions and public transportation. I strongly recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teesside

extremely central to the city centre

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel was marvelous and the staff were very helpful.
Location: Perfectly located in the city centre.
We experienced very few issues in relation to the protesters if anyone if worries about those. However the tour buses very forced to use other routes therefore the area within the city centre were missed on our second day of using this facility - luckily we did most of them on our first day of using the tour buses. Apart from this minor issue, we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a nice location, walking distance to shops and easy access to transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Lovely Helpful staff . Smart rooftop pool and bar with reasonably priced food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A modern central hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We stayed here to be near to family so did not need the usual tourist help from staff. However the staff were charming and efficient. We went to the rooftop to look at the view and it is furnished beautifully. There appears to be a bar there. We did not have breakfast there or use the facilities, however our room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. We could not hear other guests but there is some traffic noise through the window. It is a good spot for visiting Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in the bathroom
Location: we were directly in the middlemof the Oct 4 protest March. Fabulous to watch from our windows
We arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight. The staff got our room ready in less than an hour and let us checkmin.