Ratings based on 2,063 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good Hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: All bar my comment above
Cons: Follow requests better?
Location: Absolutely everything! terrific location
Good Hotel within easy reach of sights,metro,buses etc. Only downside was that we had requested a non-smoking room and the room stank (to me) of smoke. By this time we had unpacked and because my wife didn't want to have to repack and move I therfore didn't ask to be moved which to be fair I'm sure they would have done! Nice rooftop pool and bar with nice Tapas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: fancy modern large rooms
Cons: not much really
We stayed one night before a cruise. Hotel was really nice. We were impressed. location was great too. I wish we had booked more time to see barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great experience, will recommend to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

I would stay here again

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Large rooms with comfortable beds.
Location: Close to good restaurants, tour buses and metro.
Walking distance to las ramblas, next to metro and pl. Catalunya. I've stayed in a few hotels in Barcelona and this is the only one I would return to. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town SA

Fantastic position

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Spacious room, comfortable bed, pillows, very clean. TV could have 1 more English Channel Breakfast were below average, quality of food & beverages bad - did not eat. Coffee machine filter needed changed. Had to wait for plates, cups & staff were not interested in assisting. Position ideal - lots of shops close by & not too much traffic or pedestrian noise. Rooftop pool nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

very comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Very, clean and safe place with nice staff.
Cons: Newer towels, free bottled water.
Location: Close to many things. La Ramblas is only 5 minutes walk, and the train station is about 3 minutes walk. Restaurants are nearby.
Hotel Jazz is a lovely place to stay with many sites close by, and if not, the nearby train stations and bus stops can take you anywhere you desire. The staff is very accommodating to answer all your questions. There is a very nice restaurant upstairs with different items to chose for breakfast, although, we discovered it too late to take advantage of it. The room was kept clean. The only two things we can complain about is that the bottled water is changed and the towels need to be replaced as the ones in our room were pretty thin and worn. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a modern, clean, and comfortable place to stay near La Ramblas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, sites and restaurants.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall, I liked the hotel and would consider staying there again on my next visit. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Downside was that the rooms a little on the small side...just enough space for 2 people. Only negative comment: uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent facilties and location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Really enjoyable experience. Helpful, pleasant staff and excellent facilities including great roof top pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel,close to everything .

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The place
Enjoyed my stay,Helpful staff.We loved the pool ,nice view from the top .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very comfy and modern rooms, very friendly staff. very slow and spotty WiFi