Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washinton dc

Great central location, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Convenient central location, quiet and comfortable room. Really enjoyed the rooftop terrace. Close to Metro and many major tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Patrícia Rodríguez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Royal Passeig de Gràcia Hotel for your stay in your last visit to Barcelona and for sharing your opinion on Expedia. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially our location, the room and our rooftop terrace. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards, Patrícia Rodríguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Great & comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
First and foremost, fabulous staff, super accommodating and helpful. Quite, super comfy bed, and great shower! You can rest and recharge yourself in your room to tackle Barcelona and what it has to give. Definite stay again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Georgina Albarrán, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Billy, Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay in Royal Passeig de Gràcia Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our beatiful city and also knowing that with our service and daily work we contributed even just a bit to make your stay nicer. That is our major reward. We will be pleased to welcome you back if you ever come back to Barcelona. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
No pool , no restaurant , no AC in the hallway ... Barcelona in the summer is very hot ... the only thing that I love was the location . I recommend this hotel only for the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Patrícia Rodríguez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Rosario, I would like to thank you for choosing the Royal Passeig de Gracia Hotel on your last visit to Barcelona and for sharing your experience on Expedia. It is my pleasure to read how highly you valued our location. However, I regret to learn that you were not 100% satisfied and I would like to apologize for that. When and if we happen to fail meeting our clients’ expectations, we sincerely appreciate to be made aware as we need to understand and progress. I want to thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Patrícia Rodríguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston

Family vacation to Spain and France

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, service, cleanliness
Cons: Like most European places, don't expect quick service. It is laid back and relaxing.
Location: Great location and safe. I had a friend who lives in Barcelona recommend this area.
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff with onsite parking which is a plus if you have rented a car. We arrived early but they were able to let us into one of our rooms and offered us complimentary coffee and breakfast while we waited. They gave us shopping, eating and tourist destination ideas and a map with everything on it. The hotel is on the "5th avenue" of Barcelona with great shopping and wonderful restaurants near by. It was easy to grab a cab to head to the beach of Las Ramlas, Gothic Quarter or whatever. We started out walking everywhere, but by the end were grabbing taxis as it was easy and cheap way to get around and quicker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Patrícia Rodríguez, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, I would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Royal Passeig the Gràcia on your last visit to Barcelona and for sharing your experience on Expedia. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and to see that the service we gave exceeded your expectations. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed our location and our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards, Patrícia Rodríguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast was not as good.
Location: Very good location, convenient to go anywhere.
A modern decorated hotel in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Spacious room, excellent service, beautiful food... Overall- Pecfect! Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Roya

First time Barcelona

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights for shopping and sightseeing. Did not really use the other facility except the roof top bar which is cute. The hotel is next to Hotel Majestic and steps away from Chanel and across from Hermes. Great area with lower price. Our room was in a very weird shape with mirrors in odd places and we kept going to the mirror, very dangerous. My favorite however was the W Barcelona, next time I will spend my entire stay there and cab back to town for shopping.
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is great hotel with comfortable beds and great staff. It is a half block to the Hop on-Hop off bus. The blackout blinds had me sleeping in and getting a much needed rest. Rooms could be bigger, but clean and orderly. The Taxi's had a strike on the date of our departure. We grabbed the bus 22 or 24 across the street to the location of the AeroBus stop. We arrived at the airport on time and more money in my pocket that taking a taxi. Had I known Uber was an option, I may have used them. Overall, Great Stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Excelent location, excelent staff. Rooms comfortable. Bath on the small side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: On the main strip go anywhere you'll fall in love
Great in every way, close to everything, the staff was wonderful, the room was clean.. we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.