Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Good location. Smooth check in. Nice staff. However noisy during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for your review! We are glad you had a good time with us. We hope to welcome you back any time soon, Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The shower overflowed after every use. The domestic staff does every day a good job to sort the consequences. Not enough space for the suitcase in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your review, we appreciate that you had a good experience with our staff and we regret you had this issues with the bathroom, we are working to improve our facilities. Thanks again for sharing your opinion, and we hope you visit us next time! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Barcelona congestion

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I do not think you can avoid the congestion and noise entirely but this was a good choice for me. It was fairly easy for me to get to where I wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Glòria Ponsa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your review and for choosing us during your recent stay in Barcelona. We are happy to read that you found our location great! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this one. Despite the noise, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona. Best regards, - Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not close to much

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms Staff Breakfast (included on nights with tour)
Location: Sagrada Familia is closest major attraction
Clean hotel with large rooms (for Europe), serving a nice breakfast (included as part of tour - probably wouldn't have paid extra). Staff are very friendly and helpful. This SERHS location is not very convenient - closest Metro stations are a few (long) blocks away and transfers are required for many attractions. Area is quite dark at night; not unsafe but can be difficult to navigate. Overall, a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Glòria Ponsa, Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your review and for choosing us during your recent stay in Barcelona. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this one. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Walking distance to Sagrada Familia, public transit, local restaurants and shops.
The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Recomended sights, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate that you take some of your time to write down some feedback of your stay. Your comment has been reported to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards, Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Fairly good location. Close to metro station. Great friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate that you take some of your time to write down some feedback of your stay. Your comment has been reported to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards, Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel has a nice location in a residential area, not too far from two metro lines and walkable to the beautiful Sagrada Familia. In terms of the hotel being just a place to lay your head after a day of sightseeing it is perfect. However it is small, our room was very tight for two average size adults. Also the bathroom does not offer a lot of privacy, so maybe not suitable for those who haven’t known one another for a very long time! Overall a very nice basic hotel, enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate that you take some of your time to write down some feedback of your stay. Your comment has been reported to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards, Glòria Ponsa - Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, great staff
Cons: Hot food at breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Hotel located not far from main shopping areas eg El Cotre Ingles. Lots of small bars & restaurants locally.
We recently stayed for a week at the SERHS CARLIT on Diputacio. The Room. The room was sizeable and had a very comfortable bed. Although the room faced the hotel frontage and a busy road, the curtains and balcony doors kept out any traffic noise in the morning. The curtains are perhaps a little too dark for the room though. Towels were changed everyday if requested. Breakfast. Self service with a wide variety of food, which was generally very good. Hot food could be a little better, especially the bacon. Lots of fruit, bread etc. Staff. Very good staff, especially reception, always very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Guest relations Gloria Ponsa, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great rating and for your kind words about our staff, cleanless and location. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive.We will look into the problem with the hot food especially the bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is not too far from main sites. Staff was very helpful to guide us on our first night, as well as subsequently. We were on the 6th floor in a large room, we were comfortable and the room was reasonably quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Gloria Ponsa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you took the time to provide us with some feedback. We are happy to know you found our location really good. And where happy with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelmsford, uk

Friendly staff in conveniently located area

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, good showers, staff cared about their guests.
Cons: Clean glasses everyday in bathroom.
Location: Centrally located in Sagrada Familia area. Bars and restaurants in same road. City accessible on foot.
Hotel was centrally located, rooms were large and showers very powerful. As we were staying 10 days, got to know the helpful and friendly staff very well. Particularly Edward. I sprained my ankle while away, and there was much hilarity and concern. Cheap taxis.Barcelona is an amazing city, with Gaudi and Modernisme at its core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Gloria Ponsa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you took the time to provide us with some feedback. We are happy to know you found our location really good, Aswell as the staff.