Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to "everything"

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: The only thing: door slams when we try to close them when we leave the room ...
Staff really nice, room cleaned, our room's window opened on the patio, hotel at a walking distance to the Metro, nice parcs, Place Espana, etc. Excellent breakfast buffet for 10 Euros, in a really well decorated place - you can eat inside or outside !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel, very close to train station.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Easy walk from Barcelona Sants train station, nearby Metro station, safe area.
Very comfortable, extremely good staff, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Happy in general ..nice hotel i will stay again in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, close to train station and great customer service.
5 out of 5
by Zoila

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Loved our family room and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel is walking distance from the main train station, which is a plus. Closest tourist attraction is a 15-20 mins walk. Good hotel for its money. For everything else, we had to take a taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite and clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
good but room was too warm. central AC had been switched off. window led to internal services shaft and cool air currents were limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Better than expected

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, affordable
Cons: nothing
Location: National art museum of Catalonia and the surrounding area, Las Ramblas is a short walk away, Espanya station is less than ten minutes away.
When my partner and I first arrived at this hotel we were shocked to find it was completely different from the pictures on this website. However, it looked a lot better than originally expected. A lot of information of this website was wrong actually, the front desk doesn't look like that, it's not bath only, and our room didn't have any kitchen appliances except a mini fridge. It's brilliantly located, less than a ten minute walk from espanya metro station (I recommend buying a multi day pass if you plan on using public transport a lot, it's worth it), and roughly 15 minutes away from the national art museum of Catalonia which is worth seeing even if you don't go inside, its incredible. Also, it's not that far to walk to Las Ramblas and Port Vell or you can hop on the metro at Espanya and get off at Liceu. Staff felt slightly unapproachable, as 90% of the time four of them were in conversation behind the desk, and didn't look at us as we walked passed. When we did interact with them though they were very nice. They did give us conflicting information for how to get back to the airport and in the end we found our own way there. The room was clean and the bed was huge. It was cleaned very well everyday. One little problem is the noise both outside and inside the hotel, we went in November so it wasn't that bad but I can imagine how much worse it would be during popular tourist months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Fleabag Motel With A Highfaluting Name HYDE PARK

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was given an absolutely horrible room on Day 1 in the basement level with a work-room and public stairs right outside my window. The result I had to keep the curtains entirely closed for basic privacy. The WiFi did not work on Day 1 either. Managed to changed to a better room on top floor for Day 2 & 3, after complaining, angry exchanges and a threat to leave the hotel. Was tired of the front-office staff's constant stonewalling on every request with "Sorry, That Will Not Be Possible". I am a lot wiser, for my next choice of hotel to stay in London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is basic with small but clean rooms. It is a perfectly reasonable place to stay if your main purpose is to see Barcelona and you just need a place to sleep. I found it a little strange that the corridors are so poorly lit, but this overall did not impact the quality of my stay. The staff were helpful, for example when we needed to print out a ticket. There are metro stops within a 10 minute walk, and the neighbourhood felt safe even after dark.