Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Lovely, clean and modern hotel. Rooms cleaned daily and had hairdryer as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Beds were very comfortable. Metro station just around the corner - handy for travelling to and from the airport. Sagarada Familiar was the nearest attraction (less than 10 mins on foot), and everywhere else was fairly easy to walk to as well. Ideal for a four or five day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guest. We assure you that this information enables us to create pleasant experiences to each of our guests. We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, SM Hotel Sant Antoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to Sagrada Family Church

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The hotel was walking distance of 5 minutes to the Sagrada Family. There were multiple restaurants in the area and the train station was around the corner from the hotel. The hotel had a safe. Staff was extremely kind and very willing to help and answer any questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for your review. Your comments are very important for us and for future guests.We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon. Again, thanks for your time and have a nice day! Sincerely, SM Hotel Sant Antoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 min away from La Sagrada Familia

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The hotel it is very clean. The staff very friendly and happy to explain the Barcelona's attraction. The only bad think with the room is that you can hear any discusion from the other neighbourds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guest. We assure you that this information enables us to create pleasant experiences to each of our guests. We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, SM Hotel Sant Antoni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Yapping dog in next room made me change rooms.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Easy to find, efficient, clean.
Cons: Vigilance on noise, and dogs in rooms.
Location: Not far from Sagrada Familla, easy walking in area.
While hotel was perfectly adequate I had to change rooms because of a small dog in the neighbouring room yapping late into the evening, after I had gone to bed. I knocked on the room door but no reply. I assumed the owners were out. I complained to the duty receptionist who was very helpful. I questioned allowing pets and was assured that dogs were not allowed. So how then did this happen? The receptionist moved me to a quieter room, and as compensation I was granted a free breakfast. However, the experience left me wary of returning to this hotel or recommending it to others, I value a quiet room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry for the incident you have mentioned. In our Hotel pets are not allowed. For this reason, we did not understand how it had happened. By the time you had informed us about the incident, we talked with the customers about our pet policy and kindly asked them to leave the hotel and helped them to find a pet-friendly accommodation. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, SM Hotel Sant Antoni
5 out of 5
by reena

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staff members were very friendly. The hotel is located near a metro, cafes and the famous Sagrida Familia which is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Dear Sirs, Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guest. We assure you that this information enables us to create pleasant experiences to each of our guests. We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, SM Hotel Sant Antoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Every thing is good except the bathroom shower tub has plumbing problem needs to be fixed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SM Hotel Sant Antoni, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated for us and for upcoming guest. We assure you that this information enables us to create pleasant experiences to each of our guests. We are very glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, SM Hotel Sant Antoni
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to Sagrada Familia and Metro

Posted Oct 22, 2017
PRO: It was a big surprise when I see my washroom being nearly 1/2 the size of the rest of the room. Quite modern looking. Close to metro and within walkable distance to Plaza de Catalunya. CON: The bed feels like it could break if you jump on it and the walls are paper thin (you can hear a lot of sounds from other rooms nearby). Overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by SM Hotel Sant Antoni, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We apologize for not exceeding all of your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, SM Hotel Sant Antoni
3 out of 5
by Augusta

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi conection is very poor. Could not connect properly or vieuw my emails.correctly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your experience in our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Ingrid
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels