Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great location, free upgrade, really nice room, excellent breakfast for an accesible price, and complementary champagne and afternoon snacks. Strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect setting and location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Ambience, comfort, and location, which was perfection!
Cons: Not really
Location: The location was perfect! We could walk to virtually every sight recommended to see in Barcelona, from La Pedrera, to La Sagrada Familia and beyond.
We had the most lovely experience at Hotel 62. The thoughtful and helpful staff, the ambience, the well decorated, contemporary style rooms with delightful accessories were part of our fabulous time in Barcelona. My room was large and sunny with a balcony overlooking Passeig de Gracia giving us the energy of Barcelona both morning and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was in a perfect location close to everything you want to see and do in Barcelona. They gave us a free portable wifi router to use for the entire stay. We had the family room on the second floor. The rooms were quiet and clean. The breakfast was very good and complementary coffee and small snacks were available in the beautiful lounge if you missed breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful room. Great location. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It's a small hotel but the rooms are very luxurious and spacious. Enjoyed it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really.
Good location, breakfast was great and catered well for my coeliac daughter. Staff were very helpful I providing advice on gluten free restaurants near-by. Rooms quite quirky, but very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Best hotel in the very center of Barcelona

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, service, treats, breakfast, everything!
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was making a rain kind of noise. One night it helped me to fall asleep and the second night is was bothering.
Location: It's in the center! Most sites are a short walk away.
This is a boutique hotel at the very center of Barcelona. The location is very good but this hotel is much more then a good location. Everything in the hotel is of good quality - starting with the reception and service and ending with the smallest details as paper towels, tea bags, room shoes and more. The hotel is remarkably clean, has nice air conditioning. Free good quality coffee, nice treats through the day. They surprised us with nice gift for the children (We were a couple +2) and a free tour of the surroundings. (The tour itself was not that good but it's free). The reception personnel were super nice and friendly. I've been in many hotels but never has such a good experience. Next my stay in Barcelona I'll try to book this hotel again. It was that good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, convenient, clean, modern

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location, convenient, clean, modern asfhsdkhsd jkdhf djkh fasjkh djkhf sdjkh fsdkh fskjhf sd
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the sixty two hotel. Wonderful location and nice boutique hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

Perfect stay for a Barcelona Adventure

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had one night in Barcelona and Hotel SixtyTwo greeted us with a room upgrade upon arrival. After a swift check-in, we arrived in a full equipped room including complimentary sunscreen and cava to begin our day exploring Barcelona. During the night, we spelt well and in the morning enjoyed our Nespresso on the terrace. Unfortunately, we didn't get to enjoy the breakfast but the setting looked lovely. The hotel is also centrally located with a short walk to Plaza Catalunya (Airport Transfer Bus) & La Rambla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga USA

Very nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location. Well appointed rooms with very nice appointed guestroms. Staff was very friendly and helpful.