Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK home base for a busy traveker

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great breakfast buffet. Best of all 4 hotels I used
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Nice hotel, but a bit too noisy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel's windows don't have good sound isolation and since the hotel is at pretty busy street it's a bit noisy in the morning. It's walking distance from several metro stations, but not really close to neither of them (about 10 minutes walk is required). Other than that the hotels is nice, with big and clean rooms and bathrooms, provides all necessary amenities (which was good, because I had forgotten my toothbrush at home).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

average but ok

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: the bed
Cons: the staff and the bathroom
Location: too far to walk really
In reality this hotel was not as close to espagna as I thought, its is rather old fashioned. The room was clean but on the first night the flush on my toilet broke, and the bathroom smelled damp. The wifi code was long as complicated and timed out before I checked out, they also programmed my room key to lock me out one night before i was supposed to leave, all in all a bit sloppy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but a bit far from anything

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and fairly spacious.
Location: It was about 10-15 minutes walk from any metro station, which could of been a problem for some There were a couple of good restaurants.
The staff were always polite and helpful and answered any queries we had. We did have a faulty hairdryer that for some reason couldn't be repaired, but they did offer to lend us a plug in one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Sufficient for a short stay..

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Our room is a bit small for two people but sufficient. Friendly staff. Closest Distance from some of the main attractions is about 1km or less than a mile walk. Eixample neighborhood is quieter at night compared to other popular neighborhoods in Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Average

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The lifts felt un safe, hotel staff could have been more friendly, other than that no complaints room was clean, maids always did a good job of cleaning room when we were out. Only reason why we wouldn't stay here again is the location is a bit out of the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. No room service though. Breakfast is good with variety of choices. The Aircon is adequate, not cold even on max power. The area is within reach of many local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Beware of details - No nearby metro station - Nice

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable Reasonable price Convenient store just in front Nice beds Excellent bathroom
Cons: Customer service. Air conditioner Fridge (minibar) Internet connection
Considering Barcelona´s high prices during summer, Viladomat was a great offer. However, the nearest metro station is not near-by. There is a great convenient store located just in front of the hotel :). We had some trouble with the air conditioner, which functioned irregularly. Same thing with the Internet, which broke down during the night and we were forced to visit the front desk in order for them to give us a new password. We asked for a fridge and we had to look up in Internet how it worked, since it was a bit broken. If you don´t mind having a minibar, don´t worry:) Despite the previous details, everything else was excellent :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable with great breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Great breakfast
Cons: Turn down the heat in the corridors
Location: A little out from the centre but a few places to eat nearby. Fifteen minute walk to Metro station or 30 minutes to main tourist area.
A three night stay over a weekend in July 2017. Hotel is clean, room was comfortable with good shower, towels and minibar (didn't use). Air conditioning kept the room cool. Breakfast buffet was excellent with wide choice. Area is a little way out from the centre though clean and safe. No noise at night. Small supermarket across the street. Allow 30 minute walk to Las Rambles or 15 mins to metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Warn out hotel that's mostly interested in money

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: One of the housekeepers was very helpful.
Cons: Remodel. Stop treating guests simply as tourists that you're tired of.
Location: Not much to do nearby. I would recommend a hotel that's closer to a subway station.
This hotel is in need of a remodel. Mold in the bathroom, rooms & hallways that smell like the sewer, stains on the furniture in the dining room, old bathroom fixtures with peeling chrome. They often turn off the air-conditioning in the rooms in the summer, so you come back to a hot, stuffy room. They charged me for my first night's reservation, even though my plane was delayed a day due to the weather. When I wanted to add on an extra day at the end, they charged me double the price. I stayed there 9 nights. Completely inflexible.