Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Rooms are ok but there's no safe in the room. The safe are located at the reception. Some staff speak english and some staff do not which made calling for general enquires difficult. Overall nice peace and quite. Good shops and food nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Alba V. - Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your stay. We feelt surprised to read about our staff. All of us speak english, we improve it day by day so, talk in english is not a problem for the staff. Concerning the safe, as you said, are located in a little room near reception (for more safe) and just the guest who booked the safe has the key. Anyway, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our neighborhood. We regret not having met your expectations. Best wishes from Barcelona,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very Good location, basic hotel, small rooms but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Alba V., Hotel Management
Dear Anonimous, Thank you very much for your excellent score! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel and great Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a good location. Rooms were very clean and comforable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Short walk from Placa Espanya where the Aerobus stops and the Open top bus tour stops. Las Arenas nearby with shops and restaurants.
We travelled to the hotel on the Aerobus, the hotel is short walk from the Placa Espanya stop. We arrived a couple of hours earlier than the check in time and was hoping to leave our bags and check in later. Our room was already available and we were checked in early. The gentleman who checked us in was very polite and friendly. He gave us a map of Barcelona and showed us how to get to the main attractions from the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and was as shown on all the websites I had seen it on. The bottled water in the fridge was very welcome after travelling and was replenished every day after that. We purchased tickets from the hotel reception for the open top bus tour. Again the same gentleman dealt with us and was very helpful and explained everything clearly to us. There were a good selection of restaurants and bars nearby to the hotel which we enjoyed too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Alba V. - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you very much for your excellent score! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you value the staff. As you say, our location is very good as we are very close to the center but in a quieter area. By our part, ee always try to treat the least detail as are the free waters in the minibar, give information about the city, buy tickets, recommending restaurants... Either way we will be happy to see you again in the future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Barcelona Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and nice guest lounge. Comfortable bed. Happily stored our luggage securely after checkout as we had a late flight.
Cons: The bathroom is small. Access to the shower in the bath is cramped and potentially dangerous. A walk in shower would be an improvement.
Location: Location is handy to most tourist activities.
Stayed four nights. Hotel is in a handy location for the metro and trains as well as the Hop On Hop Off bus. Relatively small room but quiet and secure. Took the train to Montserrat and used the HOHO bus to get a relatively quick overall impression of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Alba V., Hotel Management
Dear Rob, First and foremost, thank you for choosing Hotel Vilamarí for your visit to Barcelona. We are very grateful for the good score he gives us as well as for his kind comments. We always try to offer our best service to facilitate your stay. Obviously, our location makes it easy to travel around the city. Regarding the bath, we take note of your comments and we will try to improve these aspects, we are sorry for any inconvenience. We remain at your disposal and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for exploring Barcelona.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Good breakfast included with lots of fresh fruit & bread choices. Coffee was ready early which was great for our early departure.
Cons: Room size. More seating in room. Earlier breakfast on the weekends.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to beach & harbor area.
This was our 2nd trip to Barcelona so we knew we wanted to stay right in the midst of all the activity. Great hotel overall, but room was small & nowhere to relax & enjoy a glass of wine while waiting for the late Spanish dinner hour to come. Wish there had been another chair so one of us didn't always have to sit on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Alba V., Hotel Management
Good morning, First and foremost, thank you for choosing Hotel Vilamarí for your visit to Barcelona. We are very grateful for the good score he gives us as well as for his kind comments. We always try to offer our best service to facilitate your stay. Obviously, our location makes it easy to move around the city. Regarding the size of the rooms, this is specified before booking and, although we know they are not very spacious, we believe they offer everything you need to enjoy a pleasant stay. We remain at your disposal and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Fergal

My Stay in Barcelona

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed our stay in the hotel - staff and service were lovely. Didn't like that there was a partition door between my room and the room next. Could hear EVERYTHING unfortunately. But overall I really enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by The Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Fergal, Many thanks for your kind words regarding the hotel staff, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the room, we inform you that you booked an interior room and that in order to fulfill the requirements that you requested in your reservation (matrimonial bed and non-smoking room) we had to perform a free up-grade since at that time we did not have any Interior room that met the requirements. It was managed an up-grade to standard room (in this case it was the 614, which can be joined by a door connected with the 613 to form a family room). We are sorry that you will hear a lot of noise, in case of contacting reception we would have offered a room change as long as the occupation allowed us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cordially, Alba V.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Beautiful hotel helpful receptionists

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good location very friendly staff rooms always clean and looked after lovaly bar area fridge in room with bottled water put in free every day would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by A.Correa, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you so much for your wonderful hotel evaluation, we are glad to know that you had a great experience overall. We love to take care of our beloved guests and providing 4 bottles of complimentary water is a great way to do it. Also many thanks your kind words about the staff, we will forward your word to them. It will a pleasure to welcoming you whenever in Barcelona, in the meantime, all the best. Amelia Correa
3 out of 5
by Harry M

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by The Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Harry M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Vilamarí Hotel. We hope that you have had a pleasant stay with us. Best Regards from Barcelona, Alba V.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Get rid of that smell
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and spoke English. There was not a good smell in our room when we arrived but they changed us to another room without fuss. It's about a 30 minute walk to the old town, and plenty of tapas on the way if you want to avoid the main street. Barcelona is a wonderful city to walk around and this hotel was a comfortable end to every day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Amelia Correa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind hotel evaluation. We would like also thank you for your nice words about the staff and the location. We would like to clarify that the smell is an isolated problem, we are glad to read that we could solved it changing your room. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you whenever in Barcelona, In the meantime, all the best, Amelia Correa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by The Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your rating regarding your stay in Barcelona Vilamarí. Greetings, Alba V.