Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from timmins ontario canada

Barcellona

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Public toilet by lobby.
Location: Cafes, restaurants, walking distance to everything.
I loved the city. People very friendly. Would come back and stay at same hotel. Loved the cafe next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, nice staff, clean and location is perfect for travellers to Barcelona Goog for couples and students travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This is a nice hotel close to the main city centre attractions (easy enough walk/very close to a number of underground stations). Staff were friendly - my boyfriend and I would like to mention member of staff Miriam in particular; she was incredibly helpful with check in/us having to change to a quieter room/transport information. Nothing was too much trouble - please send her our regards and best wishes. Rooms are a good size with a decent bathroom - could perhaps do with some slight updating, but it's totally adequate for a city centre base! Did not have breakfast with the hotel as there are affordable alternatives nearby. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by Dharmaraj

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
All good, but room had only one plug point. We couldn't charge two phones at once
4 out of 5
by LesR from Brighton

Overnight BCN

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the area where we wanted to stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The free glass of Cava in the bar just before heading out for the evening was a bonus. Only minus point was the lack of phone charging facilities in the room, as we didn't want to unplug anything in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ManagementHCCOpen, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Petr

Good Spanish standard

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good Spanish/Catalan standard in terms of the room, cleanliness, breakfast, overall service. Above standard room and bathroom size. - Minuses: noisy air condition, the carpet in my room was past its best years. - Altogether rather overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ManagementHCCOpen, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by oleg

bad service

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took 25 minutes because only one clerk on the desk , there isn't blanket in the room , because this very cool to sleep with air condition but can't open the window because noise from the road, the bed is uncomfortable .There aren't wall plugs near bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central Hotel Next To Most Major Attractions!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: The wifi in the hotel may need improving as kept cutting off and on.
We spent 6 days/nights in Barcelona at the HCC Open hotel as part of my wee cousins dream to see the Camp Nou stadium. The staff are helpful and friendly, always there to help if needed. Breakfast buffet was a highlight each morning with plenty to choose from e.g. a variety of bread/rolls, sweet pastries to cereal, fruit/salad etc. Our room was very spacious and clean. The area is quiet with a few local shops and cafe/restaurants near by and easy walking distance to Placa d'Espanya square where you can see the Magic Fountain of Montjuic, Arenas de Barcelona (shopping mall), the Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya etc. While there we made it to the Aquarium, the Zoo, hopped on and off the green line (East Route) of the Barcelona city tour bus and managed to make to the beach too.The city has a fantastic metro and bus system but walking can get to places too and give you a better feel of the city. Overall a great experience which is inspiring me to go back for a third time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Though it is old, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and staff are very friendly. Its very close to everything you might need, one block away from the main Grand Via street, and has some nice walking-distance restaurants, bars and supermarkets. One thing I found inconvenient is there is no close electrical socket to the bed, so had to charge my phone in a faraway plug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff were very friendly . Good location . Nice room. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Francisco Garcia , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!