Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice, big, clean apartment. Comfy bed.

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice building. Nice, bare bones apartment, good bed, clean, comfortable. Good location but market across street still undergoing renovation, with attendant construction. Would be a five fir comfort but the couch, which conerts to a bed, was not terribly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to all amenities,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The privacy and the comfort as if you are in your own flat/apartment.
Location: There are a lot of restaurant/tapas bar around the area. . The best part is the fresh food market nearby.
This was our third time stay in this hotel. We find it meets our needs and we were able to live like a local resident. There is no doubt we will stay over again on this apartment on our future visits in Barcelona, especially once the San Antoni market is completed as it is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay and sad at the same time

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: Please tell people you supply the welcome pack with the kitchen cleaning soaps etc as I did not know if I need to bring some myself
Very good location for my business visits, really good amenities, and built quality. Fast and efficient response to messages and information with clear instructions and information. But my conscience is not clear. It is a pity that companies buy whole buildings and price out the locals from their town. If I knew this, I would have booked a proper purpose built hotel for a bit more money. I paid a bit less than a hotel and now I have added to my local colleagues and friends an extra cost to their lives. Not right.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice apartment, not so nice check in

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check in sucked. Machine was broken and couldnt scan passports so everything had to be done by hand. Apartment was big enough and clean. Good water pressure. Not enough dishes. Espresso machine wouldn’t take normal capsules. Location is great for walking to tourist/shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: No
The machine which enables you to check in is tricky to use but otherwise the apartment was ideal. It was very clean and comfortable with all that you would need for your stay. Great views form the balcony and the windows have great double glazing which keeps out the traffic noise at night. It is within 20 minutes walk from The gothic quarter and other good places to go. The cafe on the road below is excellent for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful neighborhood!
5 out of 5
by Danny

Great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, TV didn't work but hey that's it a huge drama the location was Great, overall highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood, away from tourists.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location, but the Mercat Sant Antoni was completely closed for reno (that was one of the reasons we booked here). No problem, there are many local restaurants and close to metro. If you like walking, many attractions are no more than 30 minutes away. Walls are a bit thin. Someone was doing overnight work elsewhere in the block and we heard it all night. Otherwise nice and clean, had a kitchen and washing machine. ***Important*** you have to contact them before you arrive to get check in instructions (via self serve machine). I didn't notice this on the hotels.com confirmation page. Luckily I had their number and they helped me over the phone. This is not a hotel, it is a rental apartment, so no front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, tidy, stocked for home cooking (not with food). Loved having the balcony and location access to the tube network within minutes.
Cons: price
Location: Access to cafes, tube, 15 min walk to La Rambla.
This apartment was exactly what we wanted. Central and all the equipment we wanted. When we arrived we were able to access the key release facility and gain access to the flat and collapse before our busy sightseeing began.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good for families, good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This apartment is great for families and has a good location. It needs USB ports, either in the outlets or the lamps. There is no way to charge mobile electronics. Also, it is fine that they don't change the towels for five days, however, they could put hooks on the back of the bathroom doors, so you could at least hang them. That would be very helpful.