Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Hull. UK

Nice apartments close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely clean apartment. Plenty of towels and spare bed linen. Quiet area but not too far away from connections to explore the city.
Location: Great location 5 min walk to Sagrada Familia. There are lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Also a metro station. Tourist information
We arrived on a morning flight into Barcelona and made our way into the city not expecting to be able to check in until 3pm. We settled in at a cafe and called the apartment management as stated in booking confirmation. I was very pleased to be told that a representative would meet us at the apartment building in 45 mins time to give us a key. So at 1pm we were met at the apartments by Julian who was very helpful and informative. As we were settled in so early it was almost like we had gained a days holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Nice apartment and good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: There wasn't a bottle opener in the kitchen equipment
The apartment was very nice and the staff were responsive when it came to check in as it was not a manned reception. However, this did mean it was difficult storing bagging as our flight was not until later in the day. This meant we needed to take a taxi across town to drop the bags at the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
MH Apartments was perfect for a short stay in Barcelona. Rooms were small but functional and clean. Location was blocks from Sagrada Familia, shops, and restaurants. Only draw back was the tv wasn't working the first two days, channels were very limited, and there was only one in the apartment. I know we aren't in Barcelona to watch tv, but it would be nice to relax after a busy day watching a show. Wifi was terrible. Overall it was pleasant and I'd book a return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great appart-hotel, nice location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Safe,close to Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, metro. Great hotel staff, allowed early check-in and booked our taxi for the airport.
Cons: - Floor could have been cleaner upon our arrival, it had been only broomed, not washed. - Washing machine not good at drying - more towels
Location: Close to the Sagrada Familia (5 mins walking distance), and Park Guëll (35 mins walking distance). Close to metro, buses, shops, restaurants and café.
Overall, very nice appartment, we loved this place. Everything was in good condition, recent and modern. We felt very secure the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Reservations department, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. The apartment must be broomed and washer before the clients. We will check with the cleaners to be sure they are doing. We hope see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing apartment in great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It was modern, spacious and close to the metro.
Location: Less than 10 minuets from la sagrada familla and the metro. Many places to eat and drink nearby. Bank and shops within 2 minuets walk.
This apartment was perfect for a girlie city break, the apartment was clean, spacious and modern. The ground floor had a well equipped kitchen and there was a patio area with table and chairs. The upstairs had 2 twin bedrooms, both with ample storage and a safe. We were less than 10 minuets from la sagrada familla and the metro station which was great for travelling around the city and there were many shops and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Reservations department, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We hope see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Barcelona close to sites.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quick trip to Barcelona. Close to Sagrada Famila
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We hope see you again in the future. Reservation department
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We hope see you soon in the future. Reservations department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good reasonably priced apartments

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: V. clean with all the necessary facilities i.e. fridge - dishwasher - w.machine etc. etc
V. good particularly if staying with children or on a tight budget. Rather a distance from most of the 'sights' however
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield UK

Not bad, not brill.

Posted May 27, 2017
A decent enough apartment...checking in was confusing as there is no one there to greet you and you have to arrange when you will arrive, all news to us. Room was comfortable but slightly scruffy in places and could've been cleaner...location was excellent with the Sagrada Familia just around the corner. Staff were helpful. Price was good compared to nearby hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments sorry for the inconveniences during your check in. MH Apartments is not provided with reception on the check in process you must contact us in advance in order to arrange the meeting time at the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The location of the apartment is excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The comfort is priceless, it is amazing. The location and facilities of staying in an apartment have no comparison.
Location: Special for tourism, restaurants, culture, etc. Barcelona is an amazing city.
Certainly staying in an apartment is the best option, the comfort of being able to have a quiet breakfast, what one can save has no comparison. The location of the hotel is amazing, very close to the "Sagrada Familia", very close to everything tourist. Barcelona is incredible.