Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice location, wry clean and a great staff. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us your valuable review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is a pleasure to note that you had a great time with us. At the Majestic, we strive to create and provide experiences that enable our guests escape their everyday therefore, I am glad we were able to fulfil your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the location and the staff too. The Majestic entire team is looking forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very nice hotel within walking distance to all the major sights. Close to shopping and great restaurants. Room size a little small but nice amenities and very clean. Excellent shower. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, First of all, thank you very much for your valuable review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is very positive to observe that you had a great stay with us. At the Majestic, our aim is to create a luxurious home away from home environment creating and delivering moments that make our guests escape from their daily routine therefore, I am glad we were able to fulfil your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the location and shower facilities too. The Majestic entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon again, meantime we all wish you the best. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel, brilliant position, amazing staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Had a great time, immensely enjoyable experience, would definitely stay again. Staff were fantastic, hotel amenities were great, location is amazing for many sights and shopping as well as restaurants, the best one we found was recommended by the hotel. It really made the trip special to stay in this qualit of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your valuable review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is a pleasure to note that you had a great experience with us. At the Majestic, we strive to create and deliver unique moments that enable our guests escape their everyday therefore, I am glad we were able to fulfil your expectations. Thank you for highlighting almost all the aspects of our hotel too. The Majestic entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful service always attentive - best hotel of our one month trip in Europe. Great central location, great roof top facilities, very attentive and helpful staff always going over and above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your positive review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is very positive to observe that you had a memorable stay with us. At the Majestic, we strive to deliver exceptional experiences that enable our guests escape their daily routine therefore, I am glad we were able to fulfil your expectations. The Majestic entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Easy Access For Shopping, Restaurants & Transport

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Easy Access
Cons: Room check control
Location: Excellent location, luxury shopping stores and good restaurants in the surrounding andeasy access transportation.
Excellent location but room isn't as expected and has no view as reserved. Room value is over charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rami, Thank you very much for your review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is a pleasure to observe that you had a favorable stay with us. At the Majestic, we strive to deliver unique moments that enable our guests escape their everyday routine therefore, I am glad we were able to meet some of your needs. On the other hand, I would like to apologise if we did fell short of your expectations regarding the room. I would like to say sorry if that caused any inconvenience to you. The Majestic entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon again, meantime we all wish you the best. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for restaurants.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: The roof top pool should not be closed for "private parties." Pretty rude when you are paying for that amenity. Also, it could be open past 8pm.
We stayed in the apartments for 5 nights. Having the extra space was welcome. The staff and recommendations given were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic and valuable feedback regarding the Majestic Residence. It is an honour to observe that you a pleasant stay with us. At the Majestic, we work tirelessly for our guest satisfaction enabling our guests escape their everyday. Therefore, I am glad we were able to fulfil your expectations. On the other hand, I would like to present my apologies regarding the rooftop. I would like to say sorry if that caused any inconvenience to you. Nevertheless, I would like to mention that we are taking your information into consideration for the future. The Majestic team is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel in great location with a wonderfully helpful and friendly staff! Rooftop pool and bar has the best views of city. Very welcoming place, and again, the staff and customer service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. At the Majestic we take great pride in providing the very highest levels of personal service to our guests, ensuring each and every need is met, so that they may enjoy a comfortable visit. I am so pleased we achieved this during your time with us, and I will have pleasure in ensuring your comments are shared with my colleagues in the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Majestic again some time soon. With kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel in the middle of Passeig de Gracia

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The beds are incredibly comfortable and the location and neighborhood are great.
Location: Immediately nearby are Casa Battlo and La Pedrera. Additionally, being on Passeig de Gracia, you are close to lots of higher-end shops.
The Majestic Hotel & Spa is an amazing hotel in the middle of Passeig de Gracia. It is one block away from Casa Battlo (and the nearest Metro Station, Passeig de Garcia) in one direction and La Pedrera in the other direction. The mattresses are memory foam and were definitely the best sleep we had during our entire trip in Spain. The staff, from bell men to the concierge, were incredibly helpful in showing us around, recommending restaurants and making reservations for us. Additionally, the room was itself was great, with a great living area and bathroom (complete with amazing water pressure). If we are in Barcelona again, I would 100% stay here. Also, don't forget to checkout the rooftop pool / bar / restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for such a positive review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona! It is a pleasure to observe that you had a remarkable experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed almost all the aspects of our hotel such us staff, location and general commodities. Our staff works tirelessly to create moments and experiences that enable our guests escape from their everyday. As a result, I am proud that we were able to fulfil your expectations. The Majestic team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 23, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. I loved everything about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for your positive rating regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is very pleasant for our team to get such a fulfilling review. I am really proud to observe that you had a marvellous experience with us. Than you again for your favorable review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you next time in the future in the hotel. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Pan

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room is extremely small for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel Murmuri, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pan, First of all, I would like to thank you your stay at the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is very positive for us to receive favorable ratings that makes us work constantly on our guests satisfaction. Regarding the size of the room, I am really sorry if you found it small for two people. I would like to present my apologies if that had caused you any inconvenience. To conclude, I would like to thank you again your review on Expedia and it would be a pleasure to welcome you next time in the future. Best regards, Pascal Billard General Manager