Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel in an amazing location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is located in a high end shopping area and at walking distance to many sightseeing areas in Barcelona. Room service and the food at the restaurant on the 10th floor was not the best and wished it had more options. They do have an amazing concierge, Mr. Emilio, who made the best recommendations of restaurants in the area and what to do. The pool area is relatively small specially if you have kids. We did have a small hiccup with our reservation (for some reason it was not in their system), so we did not get the room we had requested until the next day. Despite those items, we did enjoy our stay, the rooms were clean and very comfortable, and the staff very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Eme

Excellent city break

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location extremely central and in a really upmarket area. Apartment was very comfortable and was well equipped. Would definitely return. It was also fab that we could use the hotels amenities and pool, staff there were all friendly and made us feel welcome. Valentina was especially very friendly - would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Fanrastic apartment for a family of 3 in Barcelona

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I would highly recommend the 2 bedroom Magestic Residential Apartment for a family of 3. The apartment was so spacious, modern, clean, and in a fantastuc location. The staff were so friendly and professional, and our family would defiantly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for your review of the Majestic Residence. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the space and equipment of the apartments. In addition, it is a top priority for us to have the best service delivered by our staff. Thank you once again for recommending us and we will hopefully welcome you back soon at the Majestic residence or Hotel. Best regards, Pascal Billard General Manager
3 out of 5
by Christina

Convenient location, service mediocre

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is supposedly a "luxury and upscale" hotel, but the service doesn't really reflect it. The check-in process was just ok. You don't get the flow of the doorman to check-in desk to room flow that you get at Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons. The price was not any cheaper than Hotel Arts which is a Ritz property in Barcelona. I went to check in at what is supposedly a check-out desk which is the first thing you see when you walk into the property for some reason. I stood there for more than 3 minutes while no one made eye contact. Then finally when there was a person available, they told me that the check in desk was around the corner. Someone walked with me to show me there then I tried to check in, but the service was not very accommodating. I realize that I was early for check-in, but they made me wait hour and a half for them to clean the room. This is fine by me. However, when I did check in I found that the tub was not even clean and it looked like no one has even used the shower for a long time, because there was black dust balls and stain on the tub. Check in desk people are not that friendly as well. They were very friendly to a caucasian gentlemen who cut in front of me though...Another thing, they sent a "welcome gift" which was a nice bottle of water (which was good) and Chinese cookies. My son and husband thought that it was racist. I mean, not all Asians are Chinese. I try to think of it as them trying to "personalize" the gift. Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, United States of America

Majestic is terrific

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: 800 sq ft of comfort with a full kitchen and washer and dryer
Cons: It would have been nice to have a balcony
Location: Perfect location, but watch out for the expensive shops, they are great.
I loved my stay at the Majestic Residence, 800 sq ft of comfort with a full kitchen and washer and dryer on one of the most elegant streets in Barcalona. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Majestic Residence. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your residence, as well as its amazing location and the beautiful shops around. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your future trips to Barcelona! Thank you for choosing the Majestic Residence. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent!!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great Hotel. Locat was perfect. Staff was beyond helpful. Great restaurants recommended by concierge. Great vacation in part because of great hotel. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the staff, the concierge’s recommendations and that your stay in our hotel has made your vacations even greater. Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Luxury Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel is wonderful- great location, lovely staff, huge apartments and lovely food. Make sure to go to the rooftop bar looking out over the city
Cons: Only thing is the swimming pool is very exposed to weather and other guests up in the rooftop but otherwise nothing
Location: Walking distance to main touristy places in Barcelona and exclusive shops. There is also a taxi rank directly outside - all reasonably priced
Arrived early morning at end of October, our apartment was not ready which was to be expected so we were able to leave our bags and continue exploring Barcelona. When we returned later that day we were informed we had booked a city-view apartment (I was unaware of this) and that unfortunately there were none of these available. I explained I was unaware we had booked this, however the staff remained very apologetic and offered our party of four either two seperate rooms in the main hotel or we could remain in one of the other apartments but they would add breakfast for each of us for each day of our stay. As we all wanted to stay together we opted for the breakfast ... and what a great choice that was!!! The breakfast was absolutely fab, everything you could think of and honestly devine! We ended up planning our day around our breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AF, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet we offered you to compensate the apartment change. I hope you also enjoyed shopping around on Passeig de Gracía, as well as the stunning view from our rooftop bar Dolce Vitae. We hope to have to opportunity to be welcoming you again during your future trips to Barcelona! Thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in BCN

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Best place to stay in BCN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Expedia. We are honored to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic Residence and that you consider us to be the best among all in Barcelona. We truly love what we do and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the chance to be welcoming you again in the future! Best regards, Pascal Billard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Majestic is MAJESTIC!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Majestic is always majestic! We love this hotel! This was our second stay at the hotel, but we chose Majestic residence! This was a greatest apartment ever: 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, kitchen, dining rm, living rm, laundry rm.... and a huge balcony with the greatest view. The best stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Majestic Hotel & Spa on the occasion of your last visit to Barcelona and for sharing your experience on Expedia. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service we provide to our guest met your expectations. I want to thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Pascal Billard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USR, NJ

Majestic Mansion

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I loved all the amenities and feeling of being in your own private surronding.
Cons: Big downfall, you are COMPLETELY removed from the hotel. You are in a seperate residence across the street.
Location: You are in the shopping central of every high end store in Barcelona.
We stayed at the residence in at the Majestic. It was GORGEOUS! It was fully equipped and was a FULL living apartment with all the amenities. It was the next best thing than being in your own home. The staff was top notch and were very professional and courteous. Just as a 5 star should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, I would like to thank you for choosing the Majestic Residence on the occasion of your last visit to Barcelona and for sharing your experience on Expedia. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service we provide to our guest met your expectations. I want to thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Pascal Billard General Manager