Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
hotel was in good area near to metro and transport and some barcelona attractions rooms comfortable and clean,wonderful and helpfull staff,i will higly recommend this hotel to anyone with affordable prices,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the inner city of Barcelona

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: size of the rooms.
Location: Nice location where good and different restaurants nearby
I really liked the location of the hotel; it was centrally located in the city of Barcelona. The staff was nice and helpful. I just thought my room was rather small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very good stay, staff were excellent with advice at a very hard time for the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 9, 2017
its been fab to stay on the hotel .. everything was been perfect just the lightning inside the room really... we found it a bit dark and dim?? if its possible if you can make it more brighter will be brill.. but other than that , its highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed 3 night at NH Eixample and would definitely recommend. The hotel is situated slightly out of the main tourist areas of Barcelona (10 min walk to Passeig De Gracia, 15 to Placa Cataluyna) which was ideal to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. 5 min walk to nearest subway station and bus stops within 2 mins. The hotel was clean and comfortable and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nicel hotel and close to the center!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
PROS: Nice hotel and in front of bus station and metro about 6 min walking. Close to the city center, surrounded by nice cafes and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. Residential and quiet area. CONS: You can easily hear the street noise and the sounds from the regular things inside the hotel, water running from other rooms, people chatting or walking next to the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cafes

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was clean, cool and staff were very friendly. The hotel breakfast was far too expensive but there were plenty of cafes nearby offering breakfast deals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to city centre

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Stayed here for 3days. Enjoyed our stay, staff are very helpful. The hotel is close to Catalunya ( city centre) only 2mins on the train. The train station is 10mins walk from the hotel. Definitely will recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by Manish

Not a great hotel !!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not as nice or up to date as advertised. It seemed dated. I booked two rooms, but the single room for my colleague was a bed against the corner of a wall and the smallest room ever. apparently all their singles are the same. the window was small and it reminded me of a jail cell. They said that the single room was a lower grade because it was single, but I thought it would be the same grade as mine (which wasn't great). My room overlooked a neighbours garden and washing line. concrete floor - no view at all. They said they would come back to me after I complained about the single room, but never did and at no stage offered any other room. My internet did not work in my room at all throughout my stay so I ended up using my data. I would not recommend this hotel as there are so many more nicer ones in Barcelona.