Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great hotel, superb location, excellent staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Eight of us went to Barca for my daughter's 18th birthday and my sister in laws birthday. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was modern and clean. Rooms were spacious and beds very comfotable. Special mention should be made to Hugo who organised a birthday treat in our rooms for both the birthday girls. This was very much appreciated a really nice touch to the overall experience. Location wise the hotel is only a 10min walk from the beach and La Rambla. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Anniversary Suprise. Best Hotel in Barcelona!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Multi-lingual friendly & welcoming, fantastic hotel staff, beautiful decoration & design, rooftop pool, bars, amazing rooms sizes, perfect location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: La Sagrada Familia, Barcelona Bullring, Arc de Triomf, Parc dela Ciutadella Placa de Catalunya, La Rambla, Passeig deGracia & lots more accessible!
I had been planning on taking my partner away for our Anniversary for quite some time. It was a surprise Anniversary gift and I wanted everything to be perfect to the T. I'm a guy who likes to do a lot of research before I do anything so please take my review as an opinion you can trust. There were really no comparisons for hotels. I had looked at 6 or 7 good ones that had great location, safe area, great rooms and space - but SERIOUSLY none compared. The room at this hotel was Stunning. DEFINITELY a place you want to take your special someone. Beautiful interior decor, marble walls & floors, beautiful colours with a modern classy look & feel. Perfect. I booked the Premium room (301sq foot). Bathroom (behind closed door) with bath, toilet, bidet. Large wide mirror separate from the bathroom with sink, towels & complimentary soaps, slippers & robes. Wardrobes & an easy-to-use safe. The bedroom (with another separate door) had a large clean white king size bed with 6 comfy pillows, desk & chair, extra side stool, minibar, coffee machine, kettle, extra chair & table on the side, balcony & great air-conditioning. BOOK the PREMIUM ROOM. This is one of the best hotels in Barcelona. So cool, so beautiful, so amazing to stay in. You can expect a great welcoming from the hotel staff & all round friendliness too. They have some amazing people working there who made the trip stress free, chilled and special. :) Great hotel, Great room, Great Location. Can't thank them enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Nh Collection Podium hotel for this special occasion in Barcelona! We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience and that the hotel, achieved your expectations. Your kind remarks make us feel even more enthusiastic to keep on offering the best of ourselves towards our guests and visitors. We are at your full disposal and we will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Thank you once again and regards from the entire team. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Extremely nice hotel, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were perfectly clean and facilities within the room were all brilliant. The ONLY slight downside I would give the hotel is that the pool could have been cleaner but apart from that the hotel was perfect. Beautiful hotel inside and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We appreciate to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your comments and remarks. We are at your full disposal and we will be delighted to Welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice. Will stay again in the future and will recommend to others. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice clean hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Went on a mini break, staff was very friendly who made my stay very pleasant :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Podium!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Not in the center but easy walk to action. Easy family-friendly rooms. Loved our stay here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and rating about your recent family stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! We are at your full disposal and we will be delighted to Welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Location, Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The location, the modern, clean and comfortable décor and the rooftop pool was an additional bonus.
Cons: More sun loungers in the pool area.
Location: It is central located with short walks to La Rambla, Born, Gothic Quarter and only a short ride to the beach.
We was impressed with this hotel. Great location, large comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The rooftop pool was great to lay around and recover from all the sightseeing. We enjoyed the food and drink, which were tasty, well presented and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel and definitely return here, should I visit Barcelona again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and rating about your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the different aspects specified during your visit, and we appreciate all your remarks. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon to provide you with another pleasant experience! Kind regards from the entire team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Shoukd be five star.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great staff Great breakfast Great shower Beds a bit narrow But Best bit It is so central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and remarks about your recent experience at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Ruslan

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Всё отлично, но под окном ночной бар, каждую ночь тусовки, мне трудно было заснуть
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear guest, We highly appreciate getting your comments and rating about your family trip to Barcelona and stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We thank you for your kind remarks, and we are at your full disposal for anything that you may need arranging your next visit to the hotel! Kind regards, Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/ Guest Relations