Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I go everywhere on foot, so this location was perfect. It was wonderful to have a private terrace, the room was clean and the bed was just fine. If you would like cable tv with a station in English for news or strong wifi, you won't get those. The hotel did give me a small discount for the bad wifi when I made a fuss, to their credit. There is a restaurant attached for a quick coffee before you head out. I'd stay here again but I don't feel attached to it or to its staff like I have at some hotels.
4 out of 5
by Dulce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sara

A great little hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
This small friendly hotel was in a perfect position. Very comfortable. Simple and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Convenient to subway and shopping for branded products. Staff is very friendly and Helpful
Cons: not enough blankets for night. Leaking air condition
Location: Shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location. Very comfortable apartment. Staff were outstanding!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Our stay was better after our upgrade by Marta, to an apartment, which we were thankful for. The first room was very small for 4 people. We picked this hotel because it was one of the only hotels we could find that didn't make us get 2 rooms for 2 adults, 2 children. Still it was overpriced. Funky smell in lobby. However, we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but fine

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel - felt like a private room in a hostel. Furnishings plain white and not ample. Bed pretty hard, pillows not great, towels thin. In short, it was fine as a place to sleep but in no way luxurious. Balcony was nice to have though, staff and super friendly, the restaurant downstairs looked nice but in this neighborhood there was so much to choose from. For those who get up a bit earlier than the rest of Barcelona, Starbucks in nearby. And the metro is steps away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location. Overall an excellent hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by ruth from chicago

great Pedrara views

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very ritzy area a block from La Pedrada. Loved the 2 terraces with views of Gaudis masterpiece, staff were all quick to solve any problems. Bed very comfortable and shower had good pressure and hot water. The one downside was the room was as charming as a hospital ward. A little decor would go far. Painting 1 wall in a color other than stark white or dumping the drab dark curtains for a pretty pattern would make the room more pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth thanks for your time and review. We are glad to know that you found our hotel great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very great location to the metro

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly, location is amazing. Very close to metro which will get you anywhere in the city. Walking distance to main attraction sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Emi, It sounds great your review about your experience with us! Thanks to attache some picture about our hotel