Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was quiet, the staff was friendly and competent, the location was good. The bed could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Such a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and gave us tips as locals (we loved everything they suggested to us). The hotel was very calm and quiet, we did not hear anything from the room. There is a shopping mall across the street that has an open rooftop with tons of restaurants (probably the nicest view of Barcelona). Would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Small but perfectly formed.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Good location considering the excellent local transport services. A most welcome rooftop pool. In a quiet side street.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Once we avoided the overtly touristy local restaurants we found some cracking food.
We enjoyed the intimacy of this small hotel, which didn't have any obvious drawbacks. We had to move rooms the first night we were there because of noisy room neighbours. Not strictly the hotel's fault, and they upgraded us by way of compensation. This was accomplished quickly and we had no more problems. Once we avoided the overtly touristy restaurants we found some cracking local ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Cozy and friendly staff.
Location: located across the street from Arena shopping center.
Hotel is well located and open 24 hours. It is a new small hotel conversion. So everything inside the rooms is new. It has a restaurant on the lower floor that serves breakfast only but supplies room service during other times till 10pm. The front desk staff are helpful about the city and can book tickets for certain attractions. The showers have no doors so if you're sharing think twice. The pool on the roof is for cooling off only and is about 20ft long by 6ft. by 4ft deep. Our room slept 3.(Triple room.) King size bed and a Twin bed. Rooms are compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel close to most of places to visit as well as restaurants, very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a terrace, centrally located!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had a room with a terrace which was a wonderful amenity. The room was comfortable and clean. The room's air conditioner was not cool enough and we did inform the desk who advised that they were new units and that perhaps it was my unique perception but after I insisted, the reception attendant said that they would send someone. A few minutes later the chambermaid came to the room to verify the complain. I'm not sure if they ever sent someone to look at it afterwards but the room was never to the temperature that we expected even though the thermostat was down to the coolest setting. The lack of drawers in the room made it difficult to unpack properly. The staff was a mixed bag: one experieced and friendly, one very new but helpful, one efficient but not engaging, and one just rude with attitude. Overall, I would still recommend it because for us a clean, comfortable room with a terrace is exactly what our expectation was. The terrace was a haven after a day of exploring the city. A nice cool breeze in the comfortable terrace furniture and a glass of wine were a perfect ending to a busy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great stylish hotel good location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel, beautifully decorated with an excellent location on Placa Espanya. Airport shuttle and also a bus to the airport (46) stops right by the hotel, plus metro is very close and shopping centre with supermarket/food outlets just opposite. Very quiet, very clean, free bike hire is an absolute must. Pool is gorgeous and a perfect way to enjoy the weather. Could not recommend more highly - and I'm very picky!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Modernist gem

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent modern hotel very well situated opposite the Arena and just off Placa Catalunya, rooms well furnished in good balance of modern and high design. No parking on site but parking opposite in Arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Lovely relaxing hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner in May. Was very calm and relaxing staff were there if you needed them but otherwise were very quiet. Pool area gets busy around 3 oclock but nice to have a quick dip in and sunbath in the cushioned beds they have there. Cool unique interior in the building, the bed was comfy and we loved that our room had a balcony. We thought the location was great, right by metro entrances, near to food places, shopping, museums and a lovely park!
5 out of 5
by Liane

3 nights in Barcelona

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated as was the whole hotel. There were no negatives but I would like to make a couple of suggestions, the hair-dryer would be much better if you didn't have to hold the button in order to make it work, as very awkward and painful for people with issues such as carpel tunnel etc. Also a magnifying mirror with a light would make the room perfect. Overall a wonderful place to stay.