Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Would definitely use again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location, the fact that it was clean and the staff were very attentive.
Cons: I think the only criticism I have, is that the gym is very small. There needs to be more equipment in the facility.
Location: We walked to most places and therefore all the suggested tourist attractions were close by or about 30 minute walk away.
The hotel was clean, staff were exceptionally helpful and very attentive. It is located a little distance from the centre, however is accessible to all local landmarks. It's not to far from the beach or the football stadium and other tourist attractions. The rooms were well kept and we will forward to re-visiting the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Perfect stay
Location: Walking distance to most attractions
We had an awesome stay at the hotel. Very comfortable and clean rooms, great breakfast and very helpful staff. Special mention to Mr Lenin, Godson, Josep Anton and Clara who helped us with directions, transportation and restaurant suggestions. The staff in the restaurant very great as well, very pleasant and friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice boutique hotel. Staff were excellent. The hotel is modern and Leed A+. Nice to CO2 conscious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After being in many Hotels in my life I have to say this was one of the best experiences ever had. Of course that is on my expectation of a good hotel: comfort room, very friendly staff, modern decoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Perfect for a city like Barcelona.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I normally like to stay in resort hotels as like to swim, sunbathe relax at the bar etc. However Barcelona is not the city for that! We were out first thing and not back until midnight, so the hotel was perfect! Staff were very attentive, friendly and on hand to give you directions and maps to help you find top spots! You can also book things via the hotel (I recommend the bus tour to suss out what you want to see, and where it all is) The pool area also has very attentive staff, although it is very small and not many sunbeds available! That said you don't go to Barcelona to sit by a pool! Also very easy to navigate to top spots, centre and beach, and you discover something new on your walk every morning! I am very picky about hotels but was very happy with my stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel & location, staff very friendly & welcoming. The annoying part was that we were unable to watch tv in the room at night or in the morning when having a rest. Lots of channels, however all foreign. The english subtitles wouldnt even work. So it was bbc news for the full week. So i would recommend take ipad to watch netflix etc. Other than that a really nice big room with good aircon & power shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Modern hotel with excellent facilities at a nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent experience.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great location and amenities. Superb staff and customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

10 year wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful facilities Pleasant staff Great value We hope to come back one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly Designer Hotel with Excellent Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing we could think of.
Location: Visit all the sites during the day then hang out in the bars, cafes and restaurants near the hotel in the evening, or in the hotel itself.
Arrived very early and were provided drinks and advice and local information about where to go and what to do in Barcelona whilst a room was prepared for us. The hotel was very nicely designed, as was the room which was quite spacious, there is a terrace and a top floor swimming pool. It is in a perfect location, a nice residential area with loads of nice cafes and restaurants, and very close to Pg, de Gracia the upmarket shopping area. Also close to metro stations for three different lines, and on a bus route, and a taxi rank right opposite, so you can get to anywhere in Barcelona really easily. There is a good local supermarket two blocks away. The staff are very friendly and helpful, a minor room malfunction was sorted literally in minutes, seemingly almost before I had put the phone down. Absolutely recommended and great value.