Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: hotel is modern and up to date . The 8th floor bar is a nice area to overlook the city
Cons: BEDS!!!!
Location: close to bars, shops and metro
The hotel itself is nice in a great location but the bed was probably the most uncomfortable we have slept on.Also there was a mini bar in the room which I would have thought might have had something in as with other hotels we have visited, but it was empty they do leave a small bottle of water on the table for you 2 might have been asking too much as it was a double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
5 star hotel! Great location, friendly staff and good food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to all attractions and shopping.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Rooms a little on the small side and décor a little old fashioned, but not a big deal.
Location: Close to all shops attractions
Had a great stay with the highlight being the hotel staff. Room was a little dated décor wise and the aircon not up to much, but amenities otherwise were great. Staff were the high point. Friendly, knowledgeable and happy to do whatever it took to make our stay a good one. Easy walking from the hotel to all attractions too.
4 out of 5
by kevin

Very disturbing

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Over all is good ! Construction next to our room didn't allowed us to sleep late! And the worst was the disturbing party going on at next to our room , made us leave the hotel room at 5am in the morning!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

Disappointing Room and Restaurant

Posted May 31, 2017
Made reservations 7 months in advance requesting a King bed, which was more expensive than a Queen bed. On checkin we were given a smaller room with a Queen bed. We were told that 1. they did not have a room with a King Bed for us. 2. we were on the executive floor and all rooms were the same price. 3. Rooms on the Executive Floor because of the Hotel's configuration might be twin beds, or a Queen bed or a King bed. So we were in a small room with a Queen bed for the price of a large room with a King Bed without recourse. The Hotel no longer serves dinner in their dining room. Breakfast was there but not dinner. Dinner was served by and through the bartender from a very limited menu. We ordered a drink while we looked a the menu but the bartender chose to put glasses in his dishwasher and other chores before delivering our drinks which took 20 minutes. We observed several others who had a very long wait for their drinks. Heaven only know how long dinner would have taken. We went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location. Excellent buffet.

Posted May 3, 2017
Can't beat the location Not cheap but anything nice in Barcelona is going to be pricey. Morning buffet was excellent Rooms are small typical of Europe II would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin

Felt like we were at home

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: How pleasant everybody was
Location: Lots of good places to eat around and in a great location
My girlfriend and I came in November of 2015 Thanksgiving night in USA. We had such a great time in Barcelona. The Hotel was one of our favorites. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice hotel with amazing location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The staff was great. The rooms were great. The only problem was the shower which was too dark IMHO. The location is amazing. Just a block away from Passeig de Gracia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location. Nice and friendly staff. Close to key locations. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels