Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The service was not good, the bed was not comfortable, and lift was slow. We paid for a room with a balcony and when you get there they give you the room with the worst view. This is the second time they have done this to me. Then they offer to upgrade you for more money. Only had 1 set of keys for 2 people, supposed to get 2 sets but nobody brought them. I was charged an additional €60 for somebody bringing me the key for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rent Top Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We can't control the building facilities but we gave you the apartment you booked, in Rambla area all buildings have the same characteristics without a big balcony. Regarding the bed and the keys we will provide a solution if you'd communicated us but we have no notice about that during your stay. And the 60€ were for a late heck-in and, as you could read in Expedia webpage, all check-ins latter than 9 p.m. have different extra charges because we don't have a physic reception in all buildings so the check-in agent needs to go there to welcome you and give you the keys. We feel really bad because you leave us with this feeling but we make our best to give all our guests the best service. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Barcelona, you can have a look to all the apartments we had in Rambla or it's sorroundings and for sure you will fine one which fits your needs. Kind regards. Rent Top Apartments Team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed..Would never stay here

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were told Check-in is at 3 and that we cannot check-in earlier which is fine. We arrived 2-hours before check-in and gave them notice that we were there early and had no problem dropping our bags off and coming back at 3. When we did, we met with Eric who we had to wait for as he was late and then stated why didn't we tell him we were there earlier as we could have gotten our room earlier. So there is obvious mis-communication right off the back. Our second night - our shower head stopped working all together which was a huge issue. Because it happened after hours we could not get a hold of anyone until the following day at 9am. So we could not take showers that night. This was a huge set-back as we had arrangements and pre-paid tickets for activites that we lost our money because not only did we have to wait till 9am to call this problem in, but we had to wait for someone to come to our apartment diagnose the issue and figure a solution. Long story short - they could not fix our shower and they were completely sold out which forced us to leave the apartment and find else where to stay for the remainder of our trip. Elena, who is very rude was arguing with me instead of being apologetic about this whole situation. I was told I was going to get a full refund (which she argued with me about-as she felt like I should pay for part of my stay), haven't gotten an email or a refund. Worse place ever and horrible customer service although the balcony view was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Dear Christina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear all that about your stay, but as you know we have tried to fix the shower and in the meanwhile we offered you an alternative solution. All this time our staff was trying to be helpful. Unfortunately, it was not possible to solve up the problem in your apartment and we offered you a full refunding as a compensation for the inconvenience you experienced. We think this is a correct way to proceed even if you stayed in the apartment for two days. It is very sad and surprising for us to know you have not been refunded your money yet because we refunded Expedia on September 12th. It was not possible to do it earlier because of the weekend and bank holidays in Spain. We could not refund it directly to you since we do not have access to your credit card. You prepaid this reservation to Expedia. In this case we refund Expedia and Expedia should refund you the money. We also informed Expedia about this refunding the day you left the apartment. We will contact them on your behalf and would suggest you contact them from your side too. Please accept our apologies again. Best regards, Rent Top Apartments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was OK

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture
Location: Great!
Nice place, with Garage and close to a lot of nice places with a waking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Rent Top Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really happy to know you had a great stay with us. Best regards, Rent Top Apartments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2017
For the price, this hotel did not meet up to mark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Rent Top Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Rent Top Apartments. We would like to know more about your experience thus we can improve our service. best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great local for tapas and nightlife

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Sunset was amazing from the balcony of this apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Wes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the sunset and we hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Rent Top Apartments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location, close to everything. Room very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rent Top Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN. STAY AWAY

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience! We booked 3 nights there because of all the good reviews and location. Once we arrived in the morning, the front desk who you can only get in touch with by phone told me that she couldn't find our reservation. After 30 mins of repeatedly giving her all the info of me, our reservation was finally found. Then she told us that we couldn't check in until 4pm instead of 3 and also we have to move to another exact room (2bd/2baths) after the first night which didn't make any sense. I asked her to give me an explanation why it was necessarily to move to another EXACT room but all she kept saying was that they had a reservation problem. When we came back at 4 to go into the room, it wasn't ready at all. A housekeeper had just started cleaning and my parents and I had to wait for another over an hour to check in after the long flight we had from the U.S. Next day when we were supposed to move to another room, there was no arrangements made of giving us the new key or how and when we were to move. We were ready to explore the city early in the morning to make the most of it since we had limited time there, but their unorganized service hold us back for 3 hours. I had to keep calling them and ask for the arrangement when they were the ones supposed to call me and do all that. I was frustrated because they kept wasting our time but the woman I talked to on the phone was beyond rude and got hysterical and was yelling at me. STAY AWAY. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Family trip to Barcelona

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The teens loved the reliable high speed internet (best of the 5 places that we stayed at during the trip). Mom loved the 2 bathrooms for our crew of 5. The laundry unit is the standard tiny washer/dryer combo that takes forever for a small load. We stayed for 3 nights. There were plenty of towels. The location is fabulous. It is within a few steps of the Placa de Catalunya, very easy to pull luggage from either the Metro stop or the aerobus stop (bus from airport). We walked down the Ramblas everyday. It is so close that the kids didn't even complain when we walked there for snack and then later again for dinner. There is no one on site. I didn't have to call for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience. We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We will be glad to host you the next time. Best regards, Rent Top Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st class location & service!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent location. We stayed for a week and were pleasantly surprised to have parking right under the apartment, metro on your doorstep and everything you could want or need right there. We paid for parking organized for the Rent Top crew. My only small issue was the speed of the internet...not sure if that is all of Barcelona though. I would stay here again without reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Rent Top Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to host you again in the future. Best regards, Rent Top Apartments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good sized apartment but needs some tweaks!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Plus points - good location, top of Placa Catulyna, spacious, good cutlery/crockery Negatives - no wifi (ignore what they say it's non existent), no reception, no cleaning (they take €55 for cleaning after you have left), no welcome pack of food, starts to smell after a week of no cleaning, charge you for late check in.