Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Best Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The best breakfast complete and nutritive food.
The attentions and excellent staff service. Cleaning, decoration and the service very good and also I liked the attention by the Manager Fiona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Richiez, First of all, we would like to thank you for writing such lovely review and giving us the top rate. We are very happy to read that you think of us as the best hotel and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We have put a lot of efforts in achieving a high level of customer service and cleanliness and we are glad that they have become good values recognized commonly by our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you and Ms. Matos again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, very small but spotless room.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great location, metro stop at corner, walk three blocks to Gaudi building, tourist bus stop. Pleasant helpful staff. Room was very modern and clean, though small. Our "Superior room with king bed" (actually had a queen bed) had a window that faced out to the street, Note that there is no outer door on the bathroom, clear glass shower door, so no privacy at sink or in shower (toilet has an opaque glass door). No clock in room. I would recommend this hotel because if cleanliness, location and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highyr recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
All great. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Very Pleased

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect. No issues checking in or out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by G Teng Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Good location near transportation. They offer breakfast for about $11 USD buffet style. They offer portable wifi which is awesome. Staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great stay on our Honeymoon

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Great staff
My wife and I stayed at Hotel Emma in early July 2017. We had a fantastic stay. When the staff realised we were on our honeymoon, they made our stay extra special (thanks Pilar!). The hotel is in a great location if you plan on staying in Eixample (which has a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops to chose from). The rooms are comfortable and clean, the hotel interior has a cool design, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again when we come back in Barcelona again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Angel Iglesias, Hotel Management
Dear Johann, Thank you very much for your pleasant feedback about your stay at Room Mate Emma!! We are so glad to know that everything was great and you enjoyed so much your days with us. We are very glad to read that you would recommend our hotel and the staff, specially Pilar, was as friendly and helpful as you describe...He hope you felt like a friend´s home! We would be very pleased to welcome you back on your next trip to Barcelona. Kind regards, Angel Iglesias - Front Desk manager
1 out of 5
by Branko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Branko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset, uk

Lovely hotel and in great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful and gave us information on places to see also place to eat and drink, the rooms are lovely and clean and confterbale as well as the breakfast had a great selection to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Angel Iglesias, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, We would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests’ stays have been excellent and that they appreciate what defines our company. We would be very happy to welcome you again in Room Mate Emma. Kind regards, Angel Iglesias Front Desk Manager