Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, Ct

Great neighborhood

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Apartment was clean and in a great location. Shower curtain was old and torn. It needs replacing immediately. Would have been nice to have paper towels in the kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service for the money

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good place no hot water , not truly a fully functional the kitchen the best thing was the laundry machine. No one to meet you we have to go to different address to pick keys.Will not recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Darlington

Barca weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel and location however I was a little put out having to leave a 200 euro deposit which we were not aware of when booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Large apartment in good location in Barcelona

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The size of the flat
Cons: We did not manage to use the TV remote control.
Location: Just a few meters away from Sagrada Familia
We liked the space that this apartment provides, and we liked the location. What was a bit annoying is the noise from the door switch on the ground floor. There is some sort of mechanism there that allows the door to be opened. And it frequently creates a rather loud noise, at times even during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Apr 8, 2011 on Hotels
I was unaware that the keys to this apartment were at another location which was a 20 to 25 minute walk away from the rental. The map provided was inaccurate in that it did not depict the rental location nor the site for key pick up. You really need to read all of the fine print. I had thought I printed the information that I needed for this reservation----I hit the print button, but the fact that the keys for this apartment were 20 minutes away was not on the print out. Buyer beware! The apartment was neat and linens clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno,tx

horrible experience

Posted Dec 10, 2009
The place is dirty, dusty,smelly,rags were left in the washing machine, cleaning materials left in the bathroom's bath tub, salt spices on the kitchen countertop and dust, tv placed next to the kitchen sink, no towel bar to hang your towels.The towels provided were too worn out like rags, the bed mattress is a 4 inches piece of foam.The place seems to be under remodelling but not finish yet and the owners are renting it out before it is ready. They ruined my family's vacation in Barcelona.No bed sheet on the bed only worn out comforter. I am not asking for a five star accommodation for the money i paid but at least it should be decent and clean. Don't be fooled by the pictures in the net for this place. I recommend that expedia takes it off their listing. When I called them to let them know about the place being dirty I was told she will tell their cleaning person, and that was it .Nobody showed up to clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rental Apartment - Great

Posted Sep 22, 2009 on Hotels
This was a great apartment. Room to sleep up to 8 people with pull-out. Very clean and roomy. Incredibly reasonable for the price. Would absolutely stay again. NOT A HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2009 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location but needs some tlc

Posted Jul 10, 2009
It wasn't ideal having to collect the keys from a different hotel (the Boutique Hotel, Pau Claris 245, on the corner with Carrer de Valencia, it isn't easy to find without the exact address especially as it doesnt have any signs on the front and the Expedia directions are that it is near the Passeig de Gracia Metro)especially with bags and children. The accommodation was disappointing - a very shabby version of the photo. The hall was like a building site and the lift didn't work. Lobbies at other apartments on the same street are much grander. Although modern inside, the full place needs a bit of freshining up. The air con didn't work in 2 rooms and water leaked from the 3rd room and made a noise. There isn't a shower curtain so the floor gets wet. Linen is needing replaced - a bit washed out and threadbare. The street outside is noisy with traffic. This isn't 4* accommodation but if splitting the cost with others and just looking for basic accommodation it would meet these needs.